Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Hotel room very comfortable and clean with modern fixtures. Perfect location. In the midst of shopping, dining and leisure areas. Would definitely stay at Gale South Beach in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Minus the multiple resort fees , the hotel location is close to the airport . The bed is very fluffy and comfortable . i loved the deep tub and heated shower i would definitely stay here again when i return. The complimentary breakfast was great as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by kwaldstein, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our hotel and appreciatte you taking the time to leave us a review. We work very hard to create exceptional experinces for our guest and I am glad we did just that for you. We look forward to you rerun and safe travels. Kevin Waldstein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great Location, decent hotel, close to main areas and beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by kwaldstein, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to learn yu enjoyed your tmie with us and we look forward to welcoming you back,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The history displayed on the walls of this hotel, along with the signage and location... it was a perfect little getaway. The rich dark wooden walls and floor to ceiling shelves makes for a very cozy, yet very classy and elegant hotel. The food was delicious, and the live music was good, and the location is PRIME. Everything you need is within walking distance. Fabulous restaurants and shopping and the beach. I enjoyed everything about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by kw, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank youf ro leaving such a great review and I am happy you had such a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, K Waldstein General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but small

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: A small table and chair would provide more comfort.
Location: Very close to good eateries, shops, beach, night life and public transport.
Room was very well presented - very clean. However room was very small, no chair to sit on - very limited hanging space for clothes. Not even a small table to put your phone or purse on. Staff were very friendly and most helpful at all times. Breakfast was good value and staff were attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by kwaldstein, Hotel Management
Good day Alex, Thank you for the leaving your valuable feedback. I am glad our staff provided and exceptional experience for you and you found our hotel to be a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent Stay at The Gale!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Myself and a group of family and friends stayed at the Gale during our visit in Miami for the Miami short Film Festival. Our stay was marvelous overall! Even prior to arrival the texts from conceige about our upcoming stay really set the tone. We arrived early and granted an early check in (which is rare in Miami Beach) the staff was wonderful, the room was clean, modern and cozy, the pool was awesome! Loved every minute of it. The only con for us was the lack of cell phone service in our room. Also, there wasn’t really any space to lay out our belongings - so we were basically living out our luggage the entire trip. Beach club access was a little off the beaten path as well. I’d definitely stay here again though! I’d just request of room on a higher floor with better cell phone reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Dear Dominique, I am so pleased to read you all had a great stay at our hotel and our team exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your business and you taking the time to leave your great feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent experience!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Stayed there for 3 days- everyone was so attentive to my needs! The room was clean and comfortable. There was an issue with the shower door, and Jose from the front desk had it handled within 5 minutes! I'll be staying there again! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by kwaldstein, Hotel Management
Hello Jonathan, It is such a pleasure to read you had such a great experience with us. OUr team takes alot of pride in delivering the best stay possible and I am glad we came through for you. We hope you come back again soon and wish you safe travels. Thank You, Kevin Waldstein General Manager Gale South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco CA

Nice View, Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Thank you so much to all the Gael South Beach Staff...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Kevin W, Hotel Management
Good day Gabriela, Thank you for choosing to be a guest of the Gale South Beach and for taking the time to leave us a review. Sincerely, Kevin Waldstein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The pool and old photos, loved the 50's vibe.
Cons: Free coffee everyday in the lobby. I only had coffee on the weekends.
Location: Front Porch is a fun place for lunch. Plenty of beverage stores near by.
Nice hotel, close to beach and shops, and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Kevin W, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with the Gale South beach. I am pleased to read you had a great experience during your stay. We would love to welcome you back again for more fun. Safre Travels, Kevin Waldstein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The activities in the Regent Hotel bar was a plus and the shuttle car!
We stayed in the new room with a balcony and queen bed - the room surpassed my expectation! We booked our 4 night stay a month in advance. We had been searching for a hotel in South Beach for weeks and couldn't pass up on the newly renovated hotel at $111/night. The daily hotel fees of $25/day was what really sold it - other hotels were charging $100/night. However, please factor in the security deposit of $100/night since this wasn't addressed till check-in. Communication via text messages was received from a real person at their hotel to assure our stay was correct and was prompt within weeks before our arrival. I was able to ask questions and get real answers immediately. The room. We arrived at the hotel, check-in was prompt and the request of a corner room was addressed and granted! The room was so much bigger than we expected for any hotel on SoBe. We were impressed from the shower and duo lit mirrors to the queen bed that felt like a king and the hypoallergenic sheets all the way to the huge corner balcony. Access to everything we needed from food to the beach and shopping and restaurants were all there. The hotel provides a complimentary electric car shuttle that will get you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. Our driver Eric took care of us on our whole trip and we couldn't have asked for a better staff to ask for things to do and places to eat at while we were there. Don't forget - the drivers work off tips! :) We will return and highly recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Kevin Waldstein - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sinay, Thank you for this most rewarding feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to create fond memories for our guests, and we are truly delighted to learn that we have accomplished this with you. I look forward to sharing this incredible review with the entire team. We sincerely appreciate your flattering compliments and hope to see you again very soon!