Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

Hotel good position to beach and amenities

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very dated building grounds nice. Pull out bed uncomfortable the sofa bed had springs broken with big dip. Not luxurious at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Condos small resort

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel is being demolished Dec 2, 2017 to make way for 2 high rise prestige condos ...pity!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pool and the local area was very nice. But there are better deals. The air conditioner was defect. We let it on and after some hours everything was full of condensed water.
3 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Don't let the pics fool you.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The only nice thing about this place is the staff and the fact that it sits right on the beach. The pool size was good too
Cons: Just the overall condition of the property. Upon our arrival the automatic doors weren't even working. The hurricane might have affected this, but sti
For starters, this shouldn't even be classified as a hotel, as we were informed that the property is a time share as well. So they have this crazy policy that if your stay includes a Saturday, you might be subject to switching rooms, due to someone possibly having an occupancy in your room. The only great thing about this location is the staff. They were amazing & knowledgeable about answering our questions & concerns and did not put up a fuss when we expressed these concerns. But let me just say the pics of the condition of the "hotel" are very misleading. The rooms were clean yes, but we had the fun of having a leaking AC! And yes, our stay was during the after effects of a hurricane, but at the same time, if this can possibly affect a persons stay, then just like any other establishment, they shouldn't be open for business until those mishaps get situated. We then had to sign a waiver saying we were ok with having no hot water, because of the effects of the hurricane. Thankfully our room had hot water but it basically was for just In case anything happened for us to not have hot water. But the deal breaker for me was when the told us this was a time share property also and we might of had to move our rooms on Saturday. The staff was nice enough to make it so we didn't have to move rooms, as we was only going to be there until Sunday morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel hole my life

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Was vary bad. Never change towels, and never do cleaning smells like a shiit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

the beach is nice, the pool is simple

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: the beach
Cons: the hotel was sold
Location: front of the beach
may be was a good hotel but the building where we stay is old , not care, the doors very old.......... we see croach in the elevator. this hotel was sold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Miami Beach,FL

Hotel is on the beach, but..

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The large room equiped with a full kitchen.
Cons: Nothing could be improved because it's days are counted to be demolished.
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach, Fl. Everything you need is close by.
Hotel is on the beach. It use to be a very popular hotel with good reputation. Not anymore because it's days are counted, and it will became history..The promotors are waiting to sell units in the new expansive, and exclusive condo towers and residences that they are building on it's land , before tearing it down. In the meantime, it's OK for a short stay, because the rooms are larger than average, and the pool and beach are still amazing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location and resort. Our second stau. Sad it will be gone
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was every good beach is nice