Ratings based on 4,513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, Clean, Friendly and Nice.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Facilities Pools Hot tubs Modern clean rooms
Cons: No information pack in hotel. Normally hotels of this price has a folder in the room with transport options, local things to do, room service menu etc
Excellent Hotel overall. I liked the modern style, cleanliness and rooms (suite with partial sea view). There are options for breakfast (buffet / or cafe style). Friendly accommodating staff. Choice of hot tubs and pools and beach access. I think the prices are a little steep with parking at 42 USD per night with taxes included. Although its payable 7-8 USD for a bottle of water from the minibar is daylight robbery. Being charged excess of 20% service charge for a bar member for taking the top of a bottle of beer is silly. I enjoy tipping for good service but this is again daylight robbery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you for deciding to join us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad to learn of your great experience, while our guest, and the general satisfaction you have had with our facilities and services. Thank you for commenting so positively of our clean and modern guest rooms with beautiful ocean views, of the excellent pool areas available to hotel guests and the convenient direct beach access from hotel premises. It is our understanding that you expected to find general information about the hotel and the surrounding area within your guest suite; we do provide such information on the TVs in our guest rooms; in addition, we do provide a concierge desk service daily at the lobby of the hotel, where our knowledgeable concierges are more than happy to share tips and suggestions on things to do and ways to commute in the Miami area. With this being said, we find it unfortunate to learn of your disappointment with pricing of certain add-on services at the hotel. We can assure you that these are standard for the Miami area and as such have been priced compatibly with surrounding properties. We very much hope this has not affected your decision and that you will choose to join us again next time you travel to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Miami

Posted Dec 21, 2017
My first time in Miami was a great experience thanks to my stay @ grand beach hotel,the view from my 19th floor was spectacular the sunrise in the morning takes your mind off the snow back home,the staff was respectful and knowledgeable,the hotel location cleanliness was excellent and the picture and name of the owner made you feel like family,i would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Frank, thank you so very much for making the Grand Beach Hotel your choice of accommodation for your recent first time trip to Miami Beach. We are so pleasantly delighted to read through your flattering comments of our beautiful guest rooms with spectacular room views offering an escaping from the winter back home. We are glad to have a team of highly motivated individuals who want to make sure that you have a memorable time with us and that you feel at home in the duration of your stay. Thank you for such kind words. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sesttle , Washington

A Please then stay

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Oceanfront corner room has a perfect view and big enough space to feel comfortable . Cozy pool area and nice snack / coffee store in the lobby . Very nice location right on the beach with no croyd like other hotels plus good beach chair set up .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, we appreciate you making the Grand Beach Hotel your choice of accommodation during this recent trip to Miami Beach. We could not be happier, when reading through the kind feedback you had to share in your review of our oceanfront corner guest suites, which not only offered the spaciousness you sought, but the perfect ocean view as well. It is our understanding that our pool and beach facilities have been the key to the pleasant vacation you spent, while our guest. We are glad you enjoyed these amenities, as well as the great eats offered at the lobby-level Espresso Bar onsite. We are grateful for the flattering opinion you expressed of the Grand Beach Hotel and cannot wait to host you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

The beach was the best part, hotel not great

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Parking at $42 is pretty outrageous and the valet service wasn't quick most days. The front staff was rude when I had problems with my room. Housekeeping took my shirt and was never returned or at least told it was lost. There was a bandaid stuck to the toilet for days (that was not mine) meanwhile housekeeping was "cleaning" every day. Also never left easj clothes or soap after cleaning. Room service did not say anything about a delivery fee and then it was $4 when it arrived to the room, when asked to explain all I was told by the front desk was "you could refuse it" The elevators were broke or at least scary to get on. The beat part was access to the beach with 2 free chairs every day, other than that, pretty disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Burton, we would like to start off by thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We regret to learn of the disappointing experience you had, while our guest. Thank you for taking the time to alert us of the shortcomings you came across in terms of housekeeping service. We have already shared these with the appropriate management team onsite for review and follow up. We furthermore appreciate the opportunity you have given us to elaborate on the other concerns you have expressed in your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the valet parking fee, we charge onsite. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. In the end, we would like to once again thank you for your constructive comments regarding the front desk and housekeeping service you have encountered during your stay, as it is only through such constructive feedback that we are able to continually improve our services. We do hope to have another chance in the future to exceed your expectations in these hotel areas and wish to believe that the hotel's standard policies would not prevent you from considering a return stay with us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This hotel is nice hotel and great value. Love the Terace pool and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for choosing to join us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are beyond thrilled to learn of your pleasant experience, while our guest, and would like to take advantage of the opportunity to thank you for your compliments towards our 7th floor tranquility pool and beautiful beach area. We are especially glad to know that we managed to live up to your expectations for a great value. The team at Grand Beach Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay as a returning guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Perfect in every way. Restaurant wasn’t impressive

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Food was not 5 star just ok and oveepriced. But overall great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We would also like to thank you for your review and kind, five-star rating. Our team’s main priority is our guests’ relaxing and satisfying experience; it is thus very rewarding for us to learn of your lovely stay. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to welcome you soon again, so we may have the chance to further exceed your expectations in our Food & Beverage outlets as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel, jerusalem

nice hotel, doesnt recognize expedia VIP+ members

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: stronger water pressure in the shower. Improve VIP+ service.
The hotel was really nice, the tranquil pool was excellent. rooms were spacious and having two bathrooms was amazing! only shame was that there was not a very strong water pressure. also, if you are considering going here only because its listed as a VIP+ hotel on expedia...Don't expect the hotel to offer you anything. THEY WILL NOT. after an hour and a half on the phone with expedia, the hotel refused to offer anything after expedia called them to sort out the issue. the stay was still a very pleasurable one nonetheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Benjamin, thank you for your kind review. For us it is of great pleasure to learn that you have spent a joyful and satisfying experience, while our guest. We appreciate you commenting so positively of our nice hotel facilities, excellent tranquility pool, and spacious and comfortable guest room accommodations. While we apologize for failing to provide you with any extra amenities due to your Expedia membership status, we are glad to learn this did not prevent you from enjoying a great experience on property. Your feedback helps us look for new ways to enhance the guest experience we therefore would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This hotel was beautiful and clean! The staff was amazing! Very pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Joel, thank you for posting a superb review of your recent stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel, such as our beautiful and clean hotel environment. We are further heartened that you enjoyed the friendly and helpful service we provide, as this is very important for us to pass on to the hard working teams at the Grand Beach Hotel. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with average customer service

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We stayed for the night in a partial ocean view room. Pros - Clean room and washrooms - Balcony - Great location - friendly parking attendants Cons - washroom flush wasn't working for us - bad front desk customer service; the guy was there at the desk but wouldn't answer our call (I went downstairs and asked my wife to call and he simply ignored it) - washroom tech came 25mins after I called for the washroom not working and he was rude - $44 for parking (ugh) Note that this place feels upscale and definitely caters to the non family crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Zee, we would like to start off by thanking you for staying with us during your recent one-night stay on Miami Beach. It is pleasing for us to learn that you were positively impressed with your partial ocean view room, excellent level of cleanliness throughout the hotel, pleasant private room balcony and great beachfront hotel location. With this being said, we wish to apologize for the lack of response you have encountered, when dialing guest services from your room; our front desk agents, who you see at reception, are not directly responsible for answering these phone calls; we do have operators assigned to handle these calls and we will be sure to address your concern in this regard directly with them. In addition, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the valet parking fee, we charge onsite. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. In the end, we proud ourselves on being a hotel property, which caters successfully to both families travelling with children and couples on vacation; we are glad to offer both family-friendly hotel amenities, as well as facilities, such as our rooftop pool area, which caters towards adults above the age of 21. We are thankful for your review and hope to be able to welcome you back for a longer visit in the future, so we may have the chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Gorgeous view

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Coming straight from a cruise ship at 0900 and thankfully, our room was ready early! Gorgeous view and great service. Poops are fantastic. We’ll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, we are pleased that you chose to join us at the Grand Beach Hotel following a cruise. It is indeed wonderful that we had your guest room ready and available for an early check-in of 9AM on your arrival date; we are certain this has set the perfect start to your vacation on property. It is delightful to read through your compliments of our guest rooms’ gorgeous views, our property’s fantastic pool areas and most importantly great staff service. We are pleased to learn of your intention to join us again next time you travel to the are and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return.