Ratings based on 4,379 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

I was only two days.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel in general is ok, but the objects of the room do not match with its category. The bathroom did not have a glass. There was no hair conditioner. The double beds are very small. In general all the service and attention is very good, except for the previously mentioned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We came 2 families for 2 night and each of us took the expensive suite. Had ants all over t in both rooms. Staff and hotel manager say “they came off the trees because of the wind” ..... who care !!! We didn’t came to sleep in the nature at rant . The beds shorter than twin bed. I couldn’t sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We had stayed at the hotel 3 times before and had loved our experience. This time was another story. The first room we were given had ants crawling all around the kitchen area. The second room had a backed up sink and black mold on the shower curtain. When we spoke to the front desk manager- these issues were addressed but housekeeping would have seen this if the room had been cleaned. First day we returned to our room at 4:30pm to find that there had been no housekeeping. Front desk advised us that we should have told them we wanted it, that most guests ask. It's a 4 star hotel... and we should have asked if we wanted the room serviced???? We won't go back- it's expensive and feels now like the hotel runs for the owners and their friends versus professionally for their guests. Weird experience overall and not so enjoyable. It's a shame because the location is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time here, soft towels and good service. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased to read you have spent a joyful vacation on property and are willing to visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harmony, FL

Used to be great

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: disapointed
Cons: Everything in infrastrucuture
I've stayed in this hotel before. Used to be great. Now is outdated, room ac with a lot of noise, elevators and hallways in awful conditions. I am disappointed with the hotel management. Hotel staff rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. While we are glad to know that you loved your previous stay with us, it has been to our deep regret to learn that we failed to live up to your expectations during your most recent visit, for which we would like to sincerely apologize. Please accept our apologies for failing to live up to your needs in some aspects of this experience. We appreciate you alerting us of the shortcomings you came across and are hopeful that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Oct 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed with them on our honeymoon. They were great, and even surprised us with a lovely note and fruit platter for us in our room on our arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, thank you so very much for trusting us at the Grand Beach Hotel Miami for such special occasion as the celebration of your honeymoon. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you felt such a warm welcome from the team and appreciated the lovely amenity our team sent to help you celebrate your special occasion. We're honored that you chose to stay with us during your vacation and we hope to host you in the future for more great memories.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Large suites

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Bed sheets had stains Carpet was not vacuumed in the room and the floor hallway from elevator to the room Took over an hour at night to get clean sheets so we could sleep Hotel manager in the morning did not call me all day. The hotel manager who I saw at 6 pm credited the resort fee but thinking back that wasn't much. Had dinner in the restaurant and was an average dinner so nothing really to make me day " yes go to the Grand Beach Hotel. We were told the outside spa pool closes at 8pm ( so we had ten minutes so didn't go ) and found out the rest of our family went down and stayed till 9pm because whoever they talked to said as long as they were not noisy they could stay till then. Best part was the ocean view I paid extra for but the bay view is actually cheaper and better. For the price I'm sure I could have got a nice room in the Hilton or Marriott. Currently staying at the Marriott Palm Beach and it's worlds apart in size of room and service and room wow factor. the Marriott where I'm staying now looked ok in the photos but really is impressive in the flesh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Bula, thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review; we do regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations in the duration of your recent stay. At our property, we find our guests' feedback to be valuable and do our best to use it, in order to improve our product and services going forward. In this sense, we wish to assure you that the proper follow up has been initiated with the appropriate management teams onsite based on the additional feedback you extended in your review, as to ensure that the lapses in service you witnessed and were so kind to alert us of are addressed and eliminated to avoid future guest inconvenience. We do wish to apologize for the unfavorable experience you had while our guest. Your comfort is truly utmost important to us, and it would be our privilege to exceed your expectations, should you give us another opportunity to regain your trust in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl.

Very nice hotel close to the beach/bay.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nothing good or bad to report. We stay there only for two days, meeting some friends from overseas and spent most of the time outside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Jay, thank you for deciding to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel during your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. We appreciate the positive appraisal you had to share of our beachfront location and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand beach resort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Overall grand beach resort is a great hotel. I can't rate however everything because the situation in florida do to the hurricane irma is still a work in progress. Hopefully everything will be back to normal soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve in the hotel areas, which you had the chance to experience in the duration of this recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and support and look forward to hosting you again in the future for another pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Huge Room

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Spacey
Huge room with 3 beds, two bathrooms and two balconies Love the space and views
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Jen, thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Expedia site following your visit to property. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel and how you have enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and are glad that you found the room to be the perfect size for you and its amenities to be truly comfortable and well-appointed. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Miami Beach.