Ratings based on 4,446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The Grand Beach Hotel is beautiful! The rooms are big, I loved having two baths. Our room overlooked the 7th floor pool and partial ocean view. The downside is there are not many restaurants close by and the hotel restaurant and espresso area is rather expensive. On a personal note I was a little disappointment that the hotel didn’t acknowledge our anniversary even though I mentioned it when making the reservation and also at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Jeannine, we want to thank you for choosing to join us on property for such special occasion as the celebration of your anniversary. We are further appreciative of the time you have taken to share your comments and compliments towards the beautiful hotel atmosphere and spacious and well-appointed guest suites with lovely views of the ocean. With this being said, we wish to apologize on behalf of our team at the hotel for failing to acknowledge the special occasion you were celebrating, while you were on property. We very much hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on a future stay and have the chance to further exceed your expectations. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Beautiful Hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
First time to Miami Beach, the hotel is as advertised and we were very happy. The only slightl negative is the lack of restaurants along that stretch. That being said there are many good restaurants within a short Uber ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Adam, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel and that we managed to meet your vacation expectations. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve in all aspects of your stay. It is very rewarding to hear that you are very happy with your visit and enjoyed the hotel’s convenient beachfront location. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable large room with a good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Bar and restaurant were a little weak. But the property overall was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and sincerely appreciate the constructive comments you had to share in regards to our restaurant and bar area. We are glad to hear that this would not affect your decision to join us again in the future, as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

FABULOUS!!!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: the comfortable beds, the breathtaking view, right near the boardwalk
WONDERFUL!! The room was exceptional, the oceanfront view from the spacious balcony was breathtaking and the Front Desk, especially MARIA Bearzi and Daniel were outstanding!They promptly addressed everything beyond our expectations--and with a smile! We look forward to making this our go-to hotel for our Florida vacations! Thank you, Maria for making our stay(and my sister's birthday!) so special!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Karen, we appreciate you choosing to join us on property for such special occasion as the celebration of your sister’s birthday. We simply could not be more thrilled to learn of the fabulous experience you had, while our guest. Thank you dearly for your lovely remarks about Maria, Bearzi and Daniel, whose outstanding service attitude contributed so positively to a memorable stay on property. We will be sure to pass your feedback on directly to the team members you have mentioned as well as commend them on the excellent service they have extended. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Loved it!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Definitely will be staying there again! Clean and nice. Right on the beach, amazing view from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Bri, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have found our beachfront location to be truly nice and the views from our room accommodations to be beautiful. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Cobros inesperados y muy caros

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: El acceso a la playa
Cons: Muuucho, deberían incluir todos sus costos adicionales dentro del precio que uno paga en Expedia, el restaurante deja mucho que desear, los colchones
Location: La ubicación es muy buena...
El hotel es muy bonito pero por cada noche nos cobraron mucho más en extras por sobrecostos que ellos dicen que son obligatorios, lo cual me parece una exageración, no tienen nada incluido en el precio que uno paga, la tarifa del parqueadero absolutamente absurda!!! Los colchones son muy blandos y no parece de un hotel de este precio. El restaurante no tiene nada del otro mundo y obviamente carísimo, hay una tienda para comer algo más rápido que tiene mejores cosas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Mauricio, we appreciate you joining us onsite and taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions from our property. While we are pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our convenient beachfront location, nice hotel atmosphere and lovely direct beach access from hotel premises, it has been to our deep regret to read about your disappointment with the add-on fees we charge. We would like to start off by noting that we have made sure to include information about these fees and hotel policies on our website, on the registration card each guest is asked to sign at the time of check-in as well as in the confirmation emails we sent out to guests, who have booked directly with us; however, we see that you reserved your stay through a third party website and would thus suggest you reach out to that source directly to see, why you were not advised of these details at the time of booking. In addition, we can assure you that these fees are standard for the Miami area and as such have been priced compatibly, if not lower than surrounding properties. We very much hope this has not affected your decision and that you will choose to join us again next time you travel to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great location, private entrance to beach

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room and the views!
Cons: Drinks could be a little more affordable!
Love the location, love the views and loved the room. This is truly a great hotel ( although the food is a bit pricey!) Would definitely stay there again. Staff is fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site following your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased to hear your fabulous comments about your visit and are happy to know that we have managed to cater to all of your needs while on property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel, helpful staff, clean crisp modern decor. Could use makeup mirror in bathroom. Otherwise, room was well-appointed & very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Israel, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We always set our aims high and strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and to know we have achieved this during your recent visit to property in terms of beautiful hotel grounds, well-appointed guest rooms and above all helpful hotel staff is very rewarding. On behalf of the entire Grand Beach team, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown pa

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Employees were rude. Bathrooms were dirty. Not the service you deserve for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Andres, we would like to thank you for your feedback. While we truly wish you had a better experience, it is feedback such as the one you have extended in your review that we learn from and use to improve. We have been honored to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry to note you did not have this same impression during your recent stay. We like our guests to feel they have value for money and don’t like the idea of our visitors leaving dissatisfied with something they have paid for. Thus, please rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and corrective actions will be taken accordingly. We value your constructive feedback and would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Beach Hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Was upset that there was construction going on by the pool and next door. Also was not happy that the beach closed at 4:30. A little ridiculous. The beach workers literally were going to take the cushion and chair from under you. People are on vacation. They want to lay on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your valued review. We would like to take advantage of the opportunity and apologies for the few occasions during this recent visit, when our team failed to meet the high service standard we aim to maintain on property. We will be sure to address your concerns with our management team to avoid recurrence going forward. We hope you will return again to feel a flawless and relaxing stay, improved from your most recent one.