Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It’s nice hostel!Very closer to south beach! Just walking for 2 minuets! But parking is expensive! They will change 20 dollars per night! And there’s big noise whole night from the A/C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff was great and great location. Very close to the beach and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The rooms were very clean, which I loved. I would recommend trying to add refrigerators and a microwave to the rooms. Also for breakfast, I would recommend begals. I did not know about the $3 per night fee. It was charged like a membership fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, Florida

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Was pleasant, accommodate 8 of my family crew in one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location close to the beach!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was clean and cool, roommates were respectful. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by HI Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so happy you had a good time! See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its clean and in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
1st time at a hostel, the manager Mya was realy nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by HI Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so happy you had a good time!
4 out of 5
by Kaila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very inviting hostel

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: So far, so good for me
Location: Beach in a block, other hostels and hotels, yummy restaurants, tourist activities, people watch, entertainment
I really don't know what the two stars that people are giving it for because I was very pleased here. It was very clean, up to date, hip, AC worked all the time and adjustable and in a super awesome location. I stayed in a hostel in Las Vegas and it had nothing on this one. Plus, you don't feel cheap, broke or an outcast for staying because there are tons off hostels and hotels adjacent. My roommates were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Great location and price

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very welcoming and explained the rules and all hostel information while I was checking in. The room was fine, standard bunk beds. There was a couple of marks on my mattress, but it didn't really bother me, I just slept on top of my blanket. The only thing I wish was better, was the shower water pressure. It felt like taking a shower in a sprinkle of rain. Other than that, the cleaning service came in every day and swept/mopped the floors. There was plenty of storage lockers for use, and the ac unit worked well. Big shout out to the party promoter. I believe it was Jonathan. He sets up the club promotion nicely. He gets you very cheap admission plus an open bar happy hour prior to the club. Definitely the way to go if you want to meet some cool people and get some drinks in before hitting some good clubs, without the south beach price tag. The area is right next to the beach and near a bunch of restaurants and shopping. There's even a taco shop downstairs. Some people might complain about the rooms, but you can't beat the price for the location. It's all about what you make of it. You really shouldn't be in your room other than to sleep anyways.
5 out of 5
by Rahul

Nice hostel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had a nice couple weeks at this hostel. Great staff and great location not to far from the bus stops.