Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Snooty staff in bad hostel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The guy was boasting about how he didn't have to make schedule anymore and how he didnt care anymore about working there. Signs up displaying hostel international but is no longer affiliated with them. Too many rules and pretentious for a below average hostel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Dirty

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The bath room is smelly, the room is dirty, the male staff is rude. Breakfast is just a paper bag of yogurt, and a muffin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt very unsafe

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Upon check in I was given a room assignment. I was surprised when there were no empty beds in the room. I went back to the front desk and the woman behind the counter had to go wake up a sleeping girl in the room and ask her to leave so I could have the bed. Not sure if sheets were changed. Exhausted, I tried falling asleep. About an hour later, the front desk woman comes in and wakes up another girl and asks her to leave so the bed can be given to someone else. She refused. 30 minutes later, at 3 am, six police officers barge into our room shouting with flashlights in our faces trying to remove a girl from her bed. She was hysterical. In the morning I went right to the front desk and asked to check out early. I had already paid for five nights there, but the woman at the front desk said that I couldn’t be refunded, because the fact that I felt uncomfortable with the situation the night before was “not the hotels fault, it’s my own problem”. Extremely disturbed and disappointed by this experience. I would have been less upset if I was refunded, instead of being told it was my fault for wanting to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey city

My first stay in a hostel.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
My first ever experience ..was pretty unexpected...The rooms were clean, the staffs are quite helpful. And so on, i extended my stay in this hostel. Positive minds all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, spacious friendly hostel.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Good. Guests were all really respectful of each other. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast handy. Use of plastic straws for stirring coffee in 2017?bit of a no no. No obvious bin for recycling paper. Shower in room 307 needs repairing. Overall staff friendly, great option for staying in Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The location is great. Right in the center of South Beach, very close to the beach, to Ocean Drive and in the art deco area. Rooms look like in the photos and are in a good condition. Unfortunately, I had to move to another room due to some maintenance work, but I got a refund for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice place with.affordable price

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good hotel near to beach and Lincoln road, friendly.staff , clean hotel
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Two thumbs up

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly comfortable and clean. Definitely worth the money and I would stay again if visiting Miami alone. The “quiet time after 12” Rule meant that if I wanted to sleep I was more than able to whilst at the same time and outgoing sociable bar atmosphere downstairs away from my room allowed night out options. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by BarbaraPontes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It’s nice hostel!Very closer to south beach! Just walking for 2 minuets! But parking is expensive! They will change 20 dollars per night! And there’s big noise whole night from the A/C