Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Ca

Disappointed

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: The personal customer services
The staff is not friendly, they are always in a bad mood. Nothing compares to the images that the hotel promotes, for example: the pool is so small that the beach chairs are very close together. The people downstairs had a dog and every morning they took him out to the balcony from 6.00 am bark and bark and bark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good hospitality

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Near by the beach, the concierge are really help about all
Staying for 3 days, but the house keeping didn't clean the balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location but pricey for what you get

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The proximity to beach and restaurants
Cons: Bed needs upgrading.
Location: A lot of bars, restaurants and of course the beach!
The hotel is on the beach and close to all the things you want to do while in South Beach. Staff was pretty good overall. The resort fee was a bit of a surprise, though disclosed. Given the rate paid, the things included in the resort fee, which was not optional, should be part of the daily rate. Recommend getting the breakfast included in the rate if multiple people in room. Good breakfast but expensive if you do not get the voucher for breakfast. Hotel a little dated, bed not great, but overall had a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIG MISTAKE

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Just location
Cons: Everything should be inproved
Rude,unfriendly and sometimes mean employees.Especially unpleasant is one introduced himself as Franck who works at reception at night between 18/19Oct.Rooms are old outdated with noisy AC. Overall if I could turn back I will never step a foot in that building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Really enjoyed my stay here. Friendly staff and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
by G PAul

Wonderful

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was our first time staying at the Hilton Bentley and we will definitely stay there again. Our friends have stayed there before and we met them there. The staff in the hotel and Greek restaurant were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room in a great location with fantastic staff. Only complaint is that towels could be a little softer for being otherwise such a nice place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Not as great as expected.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I got the deluxe city view studio with a kitchenette. The room in the pictures shown on Expedia did not match. I thought I was going to get a living room with a dinning table, but when I asked the front desk, they said the room I got was in fact a deluxe studio, the room shown was a suite. I would of never booked this hotel if that was the case , as their ocean view suites were overpriced. The room I got looked like a standard room. I was in room 604 & the view wasn't even that great, all I could see was the pool & the hotel across. When we asked to move our room, they said they were sold out to come back Monday when we got there on Saturday. We ended up just staying in the room because we were leavening Wednesday and would of just been a hassle. The kitchenette didn't even have a stove. There was really no point in it, only if you were going to microwave food. Room service was expensive, two burgers for $62. The bartenders by the pool was really nice. The front desk receptionist didn't know much about what was going on in the area, they just said to walk to south beach. When we were checking out, they were about to charge us extra for things in the mini bar that we didn't even use, so make sure you really throughly check your bill at the end of your stay, the guy seemed like he wanted to see our bill go up high because he kept printing out the receipt and saying it wasn't updated from the day before. Just go to the deli rather than use the mini bar.