Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room in a great location with fantastic staff. Only complaint is that towels could be a little softer for being otherwise such a nice place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Not as great as expected.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I got the deluxe city view studio with a kitchenette. The room in the pictures shown on Expedia did not match. I thought I was going to get a living room with a dinning table, but when I asked the front desk, they said the room I got was in fact a deluxe studio, the room shown was a suite. I would of never booked this hotel if that was the case , as their ocean view suites were overpriced. The room I got looked like a standard room. I was in room 604 & the view wasn't even that great, all I could see was the pool & the hotel across. When we asked to move our room, they said they were sold out to come back Monday when we got there on Saturday. We ended up just staying in the room because we were leavening Wednesday and would of just been a hassle. The kitchenette didn't even have a stove. There was really no point in it, only if you were going to microwave food. Room service was expensive, two burgers for $62. The bartenders by the pool was really nice. The front desk receptionist didn't know much about what was going on in the area, they just said to walk to south beach. When we were checking out, they were about to charge us extra for things in the mini bar that we didn't even use, so make sure you really throughly check your bill at the end of your stay, the guy seemed like he wanted to see our bill go up high because he kept printing out the receipt and saying it wasn't updated from the day before. Just go to the deli rather than use the mini bar.
5 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Quick get away

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotels itself was amazing. We booked last minute and they were very accommodating. The only down side was $40 for parking out car.
2 out of 5
by Kerry

Great location.BAD customer service from managemen

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location was great. We were able to walk to some great restaurants. It was away from the party scene which was perfect for a family vacation. The pool and restaurant staff were fabulous. They were great with the kids and kept us fed and comfortable. The food was delicious! It was the hotel staff that made our stay less than pleasant. We asked for a room with a balcony as soon as we got in our room. We were told "tomorrow we can move you. Just make sure all your stuff is packed." So, we repacked all our stuff in the morning. When I went and asked that morning, we were told "sorry, not today. Tomorrow." So we did the same thing the next day. Ultimately, on day 3, we were told,"Its not gonna happen. I dont know why the manager said it would!" Then, the day we were checking out, I called and asked for a late checkout. He said "we cant do that". Within 10 minutes of the checkout time, the housekeeping manager was knocking on our door and telling us we had to leave. We grabbed our stuff and then had to stand around and wait to checkout and have our luggage stored since we had a late flight. Our room was not cleaned at all on one of the days. Also, we never had sheets for the pull out sofa bed for our kids. They never replenished the soap and shampoo in the bathroom. I would not stay there again! I was very disappointed in the hotel. I would go back to the restaurant for sure. They are not employed by the hotel and it shows in the service provides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel as close to the beach as you can get!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We were looking for something in South Beach very close to the beach, sea and with a nice pool. The area was perfect, with a selection of restaurants & shops close by. Hotel has 2 different towers so not much of a lobby, in the traditional sense. We accessed our room in the 2nd tower through a nondescript door next to the parking. Wasn't much of an entrance, but the room was great, with a super view of the ocean and beach. It had a kitchen with microwave, hobb, fridge, coffee machine. House keeping were great. Didn't really cook but ate breakfast in our room most days. Great restaurant which opened out to the pool area so we could order lunch while lounging next to the pool, or at the beach. Would look to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by April

Clean and convenient location but beware of staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The actual stay was great very clean, great location however, I had to give it a lower rate because I left my iPad in the room and didn't realize it until after checkout. Called the hotel and of course no one could find it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
No housekeeper after 3 requests