Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel. Rather noisy

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice hotel staff could do better noisy hotel. Overall reasonable. Art Deco styled right across from Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Chicago

Quaint hotel near all of the action!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I had an enjoyable experience at Hotel Astor. The breakfast was cute! The rooms were adorable and clean! There is a separate door leading to the sleeping area, the livingroom is when you 1st enter the room. I had a suite. I was able to use the free bikes to ride down Ocean Dr. Tho I didn't get in the pool, I did sit and enjoy the view with a bottle of wine while it was raining. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit. The price is right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ok hotel but not worth the price we paid.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Our room wasn't ready upon arrival at the hotel. The elevator was out of service. The machine that programs the room keys was broken. We had to attend the front desk to gain access to our room, what a pain in the neck. Security confronted us out front of the hotel because they didn't recognise use as hotel guest. Over all we expected a better experience and service for the price we paid for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

The nicest and well operated hotel I've ever been2

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Me and my boyfriend came to stay for the weekend and was plesantly surprised on how nice the hotel was! The staff was incredible, especially Eddie and Alex (from the diner staff!) There was a minor issue with the doors of our hotel but someone was ALWAYS on call to help us it never became an issue! The rooms were very nice they give you a robe and umbrellas which was extremely nice! Overall will be staying here any time I'm in Miami !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in South Beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance of everything!
Cons: Noise in hallway at times but that's not the hotel's fault.
Location: The beach, restaurants, bars, nightclubs. It's all here!
Checked into the hotel situated on the corner of Washington and 10th. Check-in was easy. Only one person but she was very nice and quick. Room had the stereo on when we walked in. That was a nice touch. Small room with a king bed and decent sized bathroom. No dresser for your clothes but we were only there for 2 days so our clothes stayed in the suitcase. There's a mini-fridge with complimentary water, pop, and some snacks. Took advantage of the happy hour between 5 and 7 where you buy one, get one. There's a small pool right next to the bar area that you can take your drinks out to. The only drawback was that the elevator was out of service but it was no big deal. We stayed on the second floor and didn't mind at all. One more thing. Do NOT eat at the Leslie Hotel. They ran my card and said it was declined so I used another card. Called my first credit card company and they said it was approved. Drinks are $29 two-for-one but they're huge and nobody can drink two of those. Paid $140 for lunch when we paid $40 for lunch the day before at Yellow a few steps down. You've been warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Honestly don’t listen to any negative reviews. This place was absolutely fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
nice hotel room ok just had a very noise ac unit reported the maintenance guy said it was ok ,breakfast a bit lacking but other than that nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent location. Centrally located.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel had everything we needed. If you don't have it, just ask the staff and they'll see that you get it.
The proximity to the beach and many nice shops and restaurants was why we choose this hotel. Walking distance to everything you need. Parking garage on 12th and just west of Washington was a dollar an hour, which is really good for being on South Beach. If you're planning on staying on South Beach, do your homework and you'll have better experience when you arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Floors were stained, bathroom was old and did not have a shower door. Thr elevator was old as suspect, it felt like it would break down at anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Kayla S, Hotel Management
Dear XXX, We love to see perfect scores and we thank you for sharing your review. It was a delight to welcome you to the newly renovated Hotel Astor and we thank you for sharing your comments, especially regarding our team who take great joy in welcoming each of our guests and helping them enjoy the perfect South Beach experience. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Kayla S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Weekend at the Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel, rooms are clean and spacious, it was perfect for a weekend stay possibly even longer. Staff was very helpful and personable. Overall it was great all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Kayla S, Hotel Management
Dear RJ, We love to see perfect scores and we thank you for sharing your review. It was a delight to welcome you to Hotel Astor and we thank you for sharing your comments, especially regarding our team who take great joy in welcoming each of our guests and helping them enjoy the perfect South Beach experience. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Kayla S