Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Floors were stained, bathroom was old and did not have a shower door. Thr elevator was old as suspect, it felt like it would break down at anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Weekend at the Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel, rooms are clean and spacious, it was perfect for a weekend stay possibly even longer. Staff was very helpful and personable. Overall it was great all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I was very satisfied and completely happy with this hotel. Very comfortable and great location. The staff is great and I will definitely stay here again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

In the heart of South Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I loved the location and it was a very nice hotel. My only suggestion would be to make sure to have showercaps and sufficient towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Amazing stay, will go back. Would not change one thing about the hotel. Amazing staff and amazing trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Kayla S , Hotel Management
Hello Cesar, It was a treat to welcome you to South Beach and we’re delighted to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time at Hotel Astor. When you’re ready for more sand and sun, please come visit us again! Warm Regards, Kayla S
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a nice time. Easy to locate. Staff were great. Please more varieties for your breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Kayla S , Hotel Management
Greetings, It is a pleasure to receive your review and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast, which will be shared with our culinary team. Once more, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again when you find yourself ready for more sun and sand. Warm Regards, Kayla S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hospitality and staff... great location ... can't wait to go back lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Kayla S, Hotel Management
Greetings Momcation, We appreciate the perfect score and look forward to providing you with another exceptional experience on your next visit to South Beach. Hurry and come back! Warm Regards, Kayla S- Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by Denis

Poor service and cleanliness

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
First night we find Flying ant verywhere in the bathroom and in our pillows Second night I killed a big coakroach seen by my wife when we were making love ... we asked to be transferred to another building And the day after our shuttle was late by 40 minutes Poor service all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Denis, We appreciate your review and thank you for sharing. We were terribly sorry to learn of your recent experience, and we want to assure you that this is not at all typical of a stay with us. We regret that the room we’d reserved for you was unacceptable. We extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We will be following up with the parties involved to ensure that situations like these are not repeated, and, once more, we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope this didn’t prevent you from enjoying your time on South Beach and having a wonderful vacation. Warm Regards, Kayla S
5 out of 5
by Lakisha

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at this hotel it was clean the bed was comfortable the rooms are better than I thought it would be and the service was good. I will stay there again. Great location also not to far from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Lakisha, We love to find such wonderful reviews and thank you for sharing yours. We’re thrilled that our dynamic location served you well! Please come see us again when your travels bring you back to South Beach. Sunny Regards, Kayla S
4 out of 5
by Gloria

Great location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great! Close to the action but far enough away to be quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Greetings Gloria, Thank you for taking time out and leaving us a great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here at Hotel Astor. Please come see us again! Sunny Regards, Kayla S