Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Penthouse upgrade

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I called a few days before my arrival date to advise the staff it was my birthday and to please ensure I had a nice room. I selected an above standard room during my online reservation. When my husband and I arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find we were given a penthouse! Score! It was a lovely room. The rooftop outside lounge area however.. left a bit to be desired.. The what would have been a fun and a good time jacuzzi was out of order and old milkshake cups from I assume the previous guests were left outside. We did not have the best view but it was not a deal breaker. If I had to stay here again, I certainly would. The free bike access was a nice touch. We rode 6 miles round trip on the best bike path directly across the street from the hotel. The staff were super friendly and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Long walk to room.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Evidentially there have two areas. Ours was ocean front but we had to walk with luggage out the side door down stairs over a dance floor in front of the band thr another bar thru an ice cream stir then up the elevator. Carpet in the halls were stained terrisbly. Staying at the Tides again next time. Oh when you get there they will charge an additional 23$ for the band pool and amenities. Breakfast was minimal. No fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Unable to sleep due to excessive noise!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing!
Huge warning! Do not book this hotel if you plan on sleeping at all! There is an outdoor club next door that blasts music until 5 am every night. The hotel did not do anything to switch rooms or warn us of the noise. We also reached out to them to complain and have not heard a peep back in a week. BUYER BEWARE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Across the beach, clean and has good amenities
Cons: Staff service & Food quality
Location: All beach related things, bars, food, shopping, everything is nearby...
Over all the hotel is great. The only thing that can be better is the staff service. They are slow and have zero attention to details
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Horrible and dirty. Horrible and dirty. Please don't go here! Bf was the same thing every single day and cold! Old dingy hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellent enviroment.Excellent food. Just the right spot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

The hotel was nice on the strip

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good experience overall, hotel on strip, within walking distance to beach and many restaurants. Nice pool, rooms are pretty nice and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was among the worst I've ever stayed at. Conditions and service were horrible. I I asked to speak with the manager about my various complaints, and I was put into his voicemail. I left a detailed message specifying my various complaints, and I still have not heard a word back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit. We will look into this directly.
5 out of 5
by Shamik

Best in South Beach with reasonable price

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect stay at south beach. Would recommend it to all :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your comments. The team and I can't wait for your return.