Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Short get away vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Great happy hour and convenient walkable location
Cons: A few items are worse for wear but overall clean and well maintained
Location: Walkable to Lincoln road, Ocean road action and the Beach There is a great French pastry shop ,Cuban restaurant and tasty pizza all within a block
The Hotel Chelsea has a great location, walkable to Lincoln road and the heart of the south Beach action. Just far enough away for a bit of quiet when you need it. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The free nightly happy hour is lively and a great way to meet your fellow travellers. The airport shuttle is a bonus although the hours are restricted and you do have to walk a block from the drop off area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is just a bit of street noise if you care to have your windows open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston.TX

Loicated in the Main attraction area

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I was there recently 1-11-18 thru 1-15-18. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The location was great. The elevator is small and slow. I do recommend putting microwaves in each room or 2 in the hotel for guests. Also they need 24hr transportation to be available for guests that are checking in early or late and checking out early in the morning or late in the evening. My flight left at 0830 put transportation didn't start until 0800.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Don't stay here for any reason EVER!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
There was loud music, men and woman moaning loudly all night long and people coming and going all night long. Couldn't sleep all night, took a shower at 430 am, there was hot water for about 20 seconds and then it was all cold. Left at 5 am even though my flight wasn't until 830. I'm relatively sure there is frequent prositution going on there. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Randy! I'm sorry you had a restless night with us as I know what its like to need a full nights rest. It's unfortunate that your stay with us was not more pleasant, but I hope you will give us another try, so we can turn things around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Close to all the action but in a quieter part of town. Very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are located just two blocks from the beach which is just far enough for you to have a very pleasant stay. We hope you will join us again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Night Ever

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Came to the hotel on a Sunday night Jan 7, checked in and open to a dirty room. Went downstairs to let the guy at the check in desk know. He tells me there are no more rooms left. He then switches us to another hotel that is out of the way. He asks to take us, and we were like sure, guys get pulled over and is driving a dirty roach invested , that is unregistered, has outdated tags, and his license is suspended. We were not compensated at all and not refunded. Please avoid this place, it is very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I apologize that your stay was not more pleasing. We strive to give our guests the best experience. When it was brought to our attention that you were dissatisfied with the accommodations, we immediately made arrangements at our sister property - a block away. For the inconvenience, our night auditor offered to take you to the new location. He did not report being pulled over during the short drive. Again, I'm sorry that this was your experience, but I hope you will consider us in the future where we can show you a better stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cad

Nice location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel is in a great location. Room was clean and bed was comfy, however you can hear your neighbors... We got to the hotel around 1h and were told that the only room avail at that time was with 2 beds and if we waited until 3h we could get a king size bed. We came back at 3h only to be told that the info given was incorrect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi P! Yes, we do have a nice location being close to everything! I'm sorry that you were misinformed regarding the King Room. We would have definitely accommodated you in the room of your choice had it been available. Please consider us in the future where we can make it a more perfect stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The floor on the 3rd floor felt like it was going to fall thru! No coffee pot! The hallway smelled like weed! Ugh
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review Michelle! I'm sorry your stay was not as expected. I can assure you that our building is structurally sound. Sorry, we do not offer coffee in our rooms. We are a smoke-free property, so if we are aware of any smoking by guests, it will be rectified immediately and they will be fined. Please consider us for a future stay where I know we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Good location. Bed was very comfortable. Our stay was pleasant. Only thing missing was the downstairs bar which wasn’t operational.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! So happy to hear our accommodations were comfortable and your overall stay was pleasant. I'm sorry, the bar is currently closed. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary Happy Hour a block away at our sister hotel. I hope you will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens

Great Price!!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The room was overall very nice. The fridge didn’t work but other than that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for an excellent rating Jon! We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. I'm happy your overall stay with us was nice. I'm disappointed the fridge didn't work, but please let us know when something is not working, so we can fix the issue and make your stay more pleasurable. Please stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing its good
Location: clubs, nightlife pretty much beach about 2 blocks away.
it was a good place to stay nice staff, very close to everything also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review! Thank you for taking the time to write us. Its nice to know our staff was accommodating. You're right - we are close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and entertainment! Please stay with us again soon.