Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Only half the rooms updated

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We were upgraded to a suite but it was well out of date, smelled of mold, humid and tiles coming off tub/shower/sink. Stains on furniture and door to balcony would not open or close without struggling to keep it on track.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks on the internet can be deceiving!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Bedrooms are old and nasty! Mold in the restrooms. The pictures on the website are definitely not what the room looks like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One room with an oceanfront and balcony

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I paid for an oceanfront room with a balcony, the hotel staff admit that they had only one room like this.. Lol, why would you offer that room to multiple people with a first come serve..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. The odor, the elevator buttons that are nonexistent, and a clean environment where I do not have to sleep with flies.
Location: It is on South Beach, but on top of an awful restaurant.
The hotel was the most awful hotel I have ever stayed on in South Beach. There were multiple flies in the room, the tables were disgustingly dusty, and the odor in the elevators and hallways smells like old trash with fragrance spray to try to cover it up. If you really want to enjoy your stay on South Beach, stay far away from this hotel. The restaurant downstairs to the hotel is rated 2 stars as well, so that should obviously tell you something. I have never written a review in my life. If I do not like something I usually suck it up, but this hotel ruined our experience. Also, costumer service was awful when we tried to ask for extra towels. They never came and delivered them. We left and did not stay the second night, called expedia and asked for our money back. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mildew, broken elevator, fire code violation

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the spacious room and bathroom
Cons: The building is old, needs renovation. Improve the elevator and do something about the mildew, it can make people sick. Don't block the fire exit!
Location: Directly across from the beach, plenty of night life within walking distance.
We stayed for 3 nights here. The location is perfect if you want to be right in the middle of all the action. It's directly across from the beach. They allow you to borrow beach chairs an towels. The first room they had us in smelled of mold and mildew but they moved us to another room. The rooms were spacious, clean and they bathroom was also spacious. Most of the staff was nice. What we did not like was that the only elevator had broken down and we had to carry 3 heavy suitcases 3 floors down the only fire escape which was blocked by the housekeeping cart on our floor and the maintenance men at the bottom. That presented a huge fire hazard and I didn't like that. The restaurant out front are a huge rip off, I don't recommend eating there, you will blow your entire trip budget by eating any where on Ocean Dr. Music blared until the very wee hours of the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel on first appearance was nice but there was a mildew smell throughout the hotel. My room was decent but the floor was dirty, there weren’t any washcloths, the phone didn’t work and the shower head was broken. Seeing that I wasn’t in the room for 90% of the time these things didn’t really bother me. Overall a decent hotel but not for a long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean convenient right on ocean if you don’t want to hear music at night don’t stay there but if your younger you would love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice bathroom close to beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Location: Close restaurants and beach is across street
Was a little loud at night but staff was helpful and the bathroom was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Nicely renovated older hotel but terribly noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms nicely updated and clean
Cons: Either soundproof the rooms or revise the operation of the in house restaurant, it is way to loud.
Location: South Beach was built in an Art Deco style and is undergoing an apparent revival. New buildings and redevelopments are in the original Art Deco style.
Room renovations have been well done and the staff try really hard, unfortunately the restaurant that is part of the hotel and sublet plays very loud doof doof music from 10.00am till 2.00am. if you like that sort of thing then great, if you don't then I would stay away, it is relentless. They also spring the "resort fee" $$ per day for provision of pretty much nothing, a US specialty in devious marketing. Having said that, not bad value if you like being assaulted by loud music 16 hours a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by everything

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice updated hotel. The music was very loud our whole stay. If you are a light sleeper this is definitly not a place for you. If you are in Miami to party then this is the spot. Beware with the resturant below. Nake sure you ask prices. If the menu has no price I would recommend you not get it.