Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Terrible, no parking area, extra fees.. I was very upset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible facility for the price.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Super small room with broken mattress. Not sure if this is the standard for hotels in Miami Beach, but I won’t be coming back to this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not enough.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice and kind staff, excellent location, very uncomfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Excellent

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice hotel it's very clean and the stuff are very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice small hotel close to everything Very young clubbish crowd Very loud ALL nite Tanesha at front desk on mornings was very attentive and professional She made my stay truly enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room small and wierd layout. There is now elevator also nobody to help me with my baggage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but small

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean room. Staff extremely polite. Rooms are very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Key card entry can be improved, they could get an ice machine, they could stock more towels
Location: There is a lot to do nearby, but other hotels offer just as good of a location and would probably be better.
When I booked this hotel, I loved the location and it looked great on expedia. It's right in the middle of South Beach, it's only a block from the beach, and judging by the photos, the hotel looked great. When we got to the hotel, we were told that there was a parking garage a couple blocks away from the hotel and that the hotel valet service was $40/day. The rooms were very, very small. The A/C in the room never cooled the room below seventy degrees. Key cards to enter the rooms never worked. The hotel does not have an ice machine and they send you across the street to their partner hotel to get ice. They often do not have beach towels; they send you across the street for beach towels as well. The maid service is lagging and twice during my week stay I had to request bath towels. You guessed it - they sent us across the street for them. Overall, I regretted paying to stay in a hotel that was so small and lacked amenities that should come standard. This was disappointing since the location of the hotel is great, but for the price I wish I had just payed more money to stay at a nicer hotel, where parking would have been free, and I wouldn't have to run across the street to another hotel for everything I needed. I emailed the manager, who was never present at the hotel, however she never responded. Overall, I would never recommend that anyone stay here.
3 out of 5
by Briana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

I will never stay at this hotel again!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice, but then again they were not top notch! They did not empty my fridge and did not spray the room for the bad odor.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved... They should have a security personnel at least at nights. Anybody would go in and out of this place
Location: The location was great... very close to the beach and restaurants
The room was terrible and had mold smell. The closet or the night stand did not have any draws to put your t-shirts, socks or underwear. The room key did not work 70% of the time. Sometimes it would take me about 5 minutes to be able to open the door. I stayed 3 days and on my 2nd day I woke up fairly early around 7 am and walked outside. There was a guy sleeping in the lobby and the same guy was still there sleeping even at 3 pm. It seemed like no employees cared about it!! I studied hotel management and worked at hotels for so many years. I can easily say that this hotel was by far the worst hotel I ever stayed.