Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean rooms, good quiet location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights during the Art Basel Show. Nice clean rooms, good and quiet location, it's a small family style hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Carpets in hallways need replacing. Need an eleavator.
Location: Good central south beach location
Good central south beach location with decent continental breakfast. Rooms are clean however hallway carpets need replacing and no eleavator! Staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
it is just not like what the picture they put online, the place is small and not such clean. But it is near to miami beach and staff are friendly. we are a little disappointing with the hotel itself, but the overall experience is not that bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Good location but needs maintenance/renovations

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel’s location is ideal cause it’s close to several restaurants/bars and other amenities. Everything is pretty much within walking distance. If not, Uber is available on South Beach. As noted the beach is only a couple of blocks away. Hotel St Augustine has an arrangement with the Savoy Hotel, who have the beach front lot. Savoy hotel was closed because of hurricane Irma damages but still had a kiosk on the beach. They provide a towel and lawn chair as part of the $17-$20 daily resort fee that you’ll be charged upon check in. Recommendation to hotel - just include this fee in with your cost. To charge the guest this fee upon arrival is a bit of jab against the guest who just finished paying for the room upfront. The best part of the hotel experience was the staff. Norma and Antonio were really helpful and provided recommendations on tours and restaurants.They offer a continental breakfast, which has fresh orange juice, coffee and bagels/toast/croissants. Norma ensured that everything was stocked up at all times. My biggest issue was the room was maintenance. My rooms roof was damaged and there was big water leak following a rain that we had. The hallway carpet needs to be replaced in the WORST way. Stains everywhere. The lighting in my room wasn’t working properly and the steam shower didn’t work either (unless I missed something). Overall a good hotel, but definitely not excellent. If you’re staying a short while, this would a good option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Not recomended

Posted Nov 15, 2017
A complete disappointment. I booked it wrongly for three nights fir the wrong dates. Hotel dos not allow me to make modifications. Not recomended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair no frills basic sleeping space

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It is a relatively inexpensive no frills place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel St. Augustine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Good location, staff was very helpful. Nice clean rooms, and a decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by The Hotel St. Augustine Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We cannot wait to welcome you back at the Hotel St. Augustine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was friendly, everything was as expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful review and your endorsement to others. It was a treat to welcome you to South Beach and we hope we may do so again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
great price, good customer service, close to beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful review. It was a treat to welcome you to South Beach and we hope we may do so again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice Art Deco Hotel very close to Ocean Drive

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Big room, clean facilities, helping staff.
Cons: Cost of the room felt a bit high for the weekends. Parking is a bit tight, that area could be cleaned up and paved.
Location: Mango's Tropical Cafe South Beach Ocean Drive Versace's Mansion News Cafe
Had a nice time staying at the St Augustine Hotel. It is a quaint Art Deco style building 2 blocks from the beach ,close to many shops and places to see. We were able to walk to the beach in under 10 minutes. The staff are very helpful. Had a decent breakfast spread. Room was nice and spacious, clean shower, working TV. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to get a place close to South Beach/Miami Beach. Parking available for extra cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by The Hotel St. Augustine Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We cannot wait to welcome you back at the Hotel St. Augustine!