Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Fantastic hotel on the beach and close to everything. Price was great too! We WILL be returning to the Victor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The room was cozy, the hotel is in a perfect spot on ocean drive, and the spa was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tehachapi

Happy to stay there :)

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: I had to have service in my room 5 times for broken things to be repaired . Not happy about that but still like the hotel.
Location: DO NOT go to down and dirty tacos next door HUGE Ripoff !!
I had the room with out the balcony on my first visit and my second I got a much larger 2 queen bed room with a balcony . WORTH the balcony !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location, great pool area and nice rooms, staff were polite and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel right opposite the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This was our second stay at Hotel Victor. We love the location and facilities. Rooms are spacious and clean and they have comfy poolside beds. Only down is during the winter months the shade takes over the pool and beds by 2pm so you have to move to the beach to catch the rays. The Sugar Factory restaurant attached is okay. Breakfast can be pricey and service slow but the food was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to the beach. Nice pool overlooking ocean.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Had a late flight home and check out is 11 am but they kept me busy with a pass to the pool and the spa to shower and change in. Appreciate the little touches that make you feel welcome even after the check out. Thanks fourth time staying here for pleasure will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, close to beach,

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's centrally located to all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester Uk

Miami Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Fantastic location in the heart of Miami Ocean Drive. A few repairs being carried out after Hurricane Maria, but no inconvenience caused at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything beach right across

Posted Nov 10, 2017
When we first arrived the lobby was under construction from earlier hurricane and I was a little worried but once we got to our room it was stunning the view was amazing the staff was fantastic it was very clean had a great time and would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, nice rooms, great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location, nice decor
Cons: Staff should be more friendly and more detail orientated.
Location: great, right on Ocean drive
I did really enjoy my stay here. However, the staff could be a bit more friendly. The first thing you need to do at check in is pay the resort fee. Normally hotels charge that on check-out. Also a seperate authorization is taken from your card - again normal, but why 2 transitions? Seems odd to me. Also, asked for the bill after my stay, but the printer ran out of ink. So I asked them to email instead. 2 days later - still no bill. Housekeeping is good with cleaning, but doesn't fill up the amenities and water in the room. so you have to chase them instead. Overall, the property is super nice. The location is great. The staff let this hotel down.