Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to the beach. Nice pool overlooking ocean.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Had a late flight home and check out is 11 am but they kept me busy with a pass to the pool and the spa to shower and change in. Appreciate the little touches that make you feel welcome even after the check out. Thanks fourth time staying here for pleasure will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, close to beach,

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's centrally located to all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester Uk

Miami Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Fantastic location in the heart of Miami Ocean Drive. A few repairs being carried out after Hurricane Maria, but no inconvenience caused at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything beach right across

Posted Nov 10, 2017
When we first arrived the lobby was under construction from earlier hurricane and I was a little worried but once we got to our room it was stunning the view was amazing the staff was fantastic it was very clean had a great time and would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, nice rooms, great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location, nice decor
Cons: Staff should be more friendly and more detail orientated.
Location: great, right on Ocean drive
I did really enjoy my stay here. However, the staff could be a bit more friendly. The first thing you need to do at check in is pay the resort fee. Normally hotels charge that on check-out. Also a seperate authorization is taken from your card - again normal, but why 2 transitions? Seems odd to me. Also, asked for the bill after my stay, but the printer ran out of ink. So I asked them to email instead. 2 days later - still no bill. Housekeeping is good with cleaning, but doesn't fill up the amenities and water in the room. so you have to chase them instead. Overall, the property is super nice. The location is great. The staff let this hotel down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation, additional expenses collected

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Could not check in upon arrival even though we had paid for our room months in advance. Room paid for was ocean view however room had minimal ocean views. Room directly overloked pool which was noisy with music constantly playing from 9am- 7:30pm. Was required to pay an additional $US63 resort tsx for items we did not use. Hotel was under renovations with painting and construction. Good location however opposite Sourh Beach in the Art Deco section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Brilliant hotel in a prime location. Rooms very clean & the staff were very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

OK hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I really wish I had listened to other reviews. I guess I should have read the fine print. When I arrived, the lady at the front desk asked for a card with a chip. My card does not have a chip and they argued with me for almost a hour. She told me she could refund my money or I could have someone with a chip come and swipe their card for the $300 incidentals, keep in mind my hotel was already paid for. After speaking with the manager they finally agreed to take cash and would refund my money at check out. They kept telling me the room would need to be inspected after check out as if I would wreck the room. Other reviews complained about water leaking and noise level, they are both still an issue. There’s water leaks everyone in the hotel. The great thing I liked about this hotel is it’s right across from the beach and it’s in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

all its great, love it, will be back again

Posted Oct 2, 2017
love this hotel, its amazing , everyone should stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location almost close to everything. I loved the view but I had to pay extra for that kind of room