Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

OK hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I really wish I had listened to other reviews. I guess I should have read the fine print. When I arrived, the lady at the front desk asked for a card with a chip. My card does not have a chip and they argued with me for almost a hour. She told me she could refund my money or I could have someone with a chip come and swipe their card for the $300 incidentals, keep in mind my hotel was already paid for. After speaking with the manager they finally agreed to take cash and would refund my money at check out. They kept telling me the room would need to be inspected after check out as if I would wreck the room. Other reviews complained about water leaking and noise level, they are both still an issue. There’s water leaks everyone in the hotel. The great thing I liked about this hotel is it’s right across from the beach and it’s in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

all its great, love it, will be back again

Posted Oct 2, 2017
love this hotel, its amazing , everyone should stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location almost close to everything. I loved the view but I had to pay extra for that kind of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was nice and had great amenities. We used the bicycles every day that we stayed. Unfortunately, you only get them for one hour. When we arrived, the sheets were dirty and there was a staying on the carpet next to the bed that looked kind of like vomit and was splashed onto the floor. They were accommodating and gave us the option to select in your room. Since they didn't have another room like ours, we opted to just have room service clean the room. They did an excellent job doing a deep clean and the rest of her stay was amazing. We bought a Groupon for Sugar Factory and ate their two times during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Well we had the pool view and the ocean view of the hotel so that was perfect, the sugar factory was a nice experience but was costly its a fa.ous spot for celebs , but food taste delicious next to the Versace Hotel which attracts a lot of attention, good spanish food Thanks Havana very historic, you can shop on Collins ave , very close by beach excess, the only thing no breakfast complementary just coffee in the lobby for the price that should have been included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West

Very nice Hotel facing the Beach!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Absolulty GREAT!!! We stayed here for 4 nights when we were displaced from our home in Key West by Hurricane IRMA. Spotless and accessible to South Beach life. Restaurant Sugar was FAB! EVERY STAFF MEMBER treated us as family, recognized us every time we crossed paths, and seemed sad and concerned when we departed to go back home. Night manager Desmond was the bomb! His constant glowing smile, helpfulness, and concern will never be forgotten. This will be our home anytime we visit Miami!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was ok, but the staff wasn't as friendly as I expected them to be. The hotel could also use some repairs to the facilities so that the doors closed and the pool areas were more upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great view and close to the beach !

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was a great hotel ! Amazing views and close to everything . The only thing I could complain about is that the bed was very hard .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria

Really nice decor

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved all the decor in the lobby and the room. Everything seems renovated, but the doors of the rooms are obviously still the old ones. Aside from that nice and modern. Comfortable beds. The pool is nice and clean, and they have daybeds for free use. The pool overlooks Ocean drive, so good people watching. Location is great, beach across the street and short walk to good restaurants, and walgreens. They have bike rentals (included in the hotel fee) that are hip looking beach cruisers, so you can bike along Ocean Drive (there's a path), which is faster and more pleasant than walking in Miami weather. The only cons- The room is very dim even with all the lights on. There are no hooks in the bathroom. Nowhere to hang your towel or wet bathing suits to dry. Also, saw a cockroach. Just the one, killed and that was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the beach and action

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The most comfortable bed I've ever experienced in a hotel
Cons: I liked everything
Great staff, very courteous. Accommodated us with special requests with no problem. Easy and friendly. Facilities and location are great as well!