Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Well we had the pool view and the ocean view of the hotel so that was perfect, the sugar factory was a nice experience but was costly its a fa.ous spot for celebs , but food taste delicious next to the Versace Hotel which attracts a lot of attention, good spanish food Thanks Havana very historic, you can shop on Collins ave , very close by beach excess, the only thing no breakfast complementary just coffee in the lobby for the price that should have been included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West

Very nice Hotel facing the Beach!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Absolulty GREAT!!! We stayed here for 4 nights when we were displaced from our home in Key West by Hurricane IRMA. Spotless and accessible to South Beach life. Restaurant Sugar was FAB! EVERY STAFF MEMBER treated us as family, recognized us every time we crossed paths, and seemed sad and concerned when we departed to go back home. Night manager Desmond was the bomb! His constant glowing smile, helpfulness, and concern will never be forgotten. This will be our home anytime we visit Miami!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was ok, but the staff wasn't as friendly as I expected them to be. The hotel could also use some repairs to the facilities so that the doors closed and the pool areas were more upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great view and close to the beach !

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was a great hotel ! Amazing views and close to everything . The only thing I could complain about is that the bed was very hard .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria

Really nice decor

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved all the decor in the lobby and the room. Everything seems renovated, but the doors of the rooms are obviously still the old ones. Aside from that nice and modern. Comfortable beds. The pool is nice and clean, and they have daybeds for free use. The pool overlooks Ocean drive, so good people watching. Location is great, beach across the street and short walk to good restaurants, and walgreens. They have bike rentals (included in the hotel fee) that are hip looking beach cruisers, so you can bike along Ocean Drive (there's a path), which is faster and more pleasant than walking in Miami weather. The only cons- The room is very dim even with all the lights on. There are no hooks in the bathroom. Nowhere to hang your towel or wet bathing suits to dry. Also, saw a cockroach. Just the one, killed and that was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the beach and action

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The most comfortable bed I've ever experienced in a hotel
Cons: I liked everything
Great staff, very courteous. Accommodated us with special requests with no problem. Easy and friendly. Facilities and location are great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great staff very helpful nice and clean hotel! Pool was really nice had amazing beds and towels were provided. Accommodated us when it rained!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Beautiful hotel, right in the middle of everything

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very clean, and great staff! The bathroom was beautiful but I would recommend a slip proof tub and use of shower curtains. I had to be so cautious to not fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Everything was perfect the room was cozy the pool was nice just perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room was very nice but the pictures of the rest of the hotel was not accurate it's not that clean in my opinion.