Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami resident

Parking sucks

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Kinda seemed like the front desk guy was new. He didnt know how to speak fluent english. Thought I was in another country and not Miami. Their parking is 25 which is way too expensive when Ive paid 8 in others. At night? I couldnt sleep because of loud dog barks. No vending machines close by. I was able to hear ppl throw away their garbage outside by my window. Just didnt like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This was a great hotel to stay in. We only stayed one night but it was great. We went to see a show at the Fillmore and we were walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located to the beach and nightlife activities.
Cons: The room could have been cleaned a bit better. We couldn't really tell if it had been cleaned during our stay there other than there being new towels.
I went to Miami right after Hurricane Irma hit so I didn't expect the beach, hotel, or city to be running 100%. I got the hotel last minute at a great rate. It was so close to the beach. Unfortunately, since Irma just some of the amenities offered were not available like the beach chairs and umbrella or the continental breakfast was even more limited. These things didn't affect my stay still had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room didn't look like the picture that's the only thing
5 out of 5
by Lori

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful staff! So comfortable and cozy. The neighborhood is terrific with lots of shopping and restaurants. Close to our concert at Filmore.
4 out of 5
by Iglika

Close to beach, no elevator

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Pros: * Super close to the beach - only 1.5 blocks * resort fee includes beach towel, umbrella and chair at the beach * there is breakfast included * the beds were very comfortable * they have refrigerator, microwave and utensils which may be great if travelling on a budget Cons * no elevator; there are steep stairs instead, which was difficult for me because I had a baby with me * the building and everything in it is quite old (but it is clean)
3 out of 5
by Iveth

Horrible Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience, not even water was offered in the 3 days we were there, simply dont waste your money because you will be disappointed, for the amount you pay here go somewhere else....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Great location, quaint and quiet spot.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel is quiet and away from the rowdy crowds. The location is great and close to Lincoln Rd, the beach and the main strip. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Saket

The front office manager made the difference...

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small boutique hotel at the right place. The person who made the big difference was Jeorge thier front office manager. This guy is awesome and so so friendly with everyone. If I come again it will be for him and to meet him. One big downside is that the wifi is very poor. Very is an understatement.
3 out of 5
by Reiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels