Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
End room very noisy from road and passing people single pane galss provided no noise blocking Also bathroom so small if taller feet would be in tub when sitting on tolit. Anywhere elae wouldbe a bad deal only location make this hotel a good deal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Parking was not availabe. Heater was broken. Asked for extra blankets and they refused to provide any. Very old building, old facilities, old furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The money I pay for this hotel was a rip off the bathroom smelled old like mold bed was sinking in the middle and squeaking and the walls and windows was like paper thin you can hear everything went on outside and this is all after we ask for another room the first room was way too small had a big old queen size bed in it you couldn't even move around and then the TV didn't work we have to wait the next day to get a remote no I wouldn't recommend this to a friend and I will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: the location, and the staff. Really make you feel confortable
Cons: The furniture of the rooms, the mattress of our bed sinks to the center
Location: Great location, near lincoln road, ocean drive, 2 blocks from the beach! Is Awesome
Nice place to rest and relax, almost zero noise, it has a backyard where you can have breakfast with the air of the beach. The staff is awesome, they really care and work to make your experience be confortable. They helps you in whatever you ask, gave me advices where to eat, or where make shopping in Miami. Great place for kids or couples that look for relax, if you want party 24hour I don't recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location good, staff good, everything else bad.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The cleaning was excellent, and the rooms were made up well every day. The person running the front desk, Jorge, was excellent. Beach access included
Cons: Everything about these rooms, I can only recommend you don't stay there.
Location: Perfect location, short walk to the beach.
The first room we stayed in had a broken AC, and windows that are not air tight, therefore don't block out the noise from where the hotel put out their trash. The hotel helpfully moved us to another room when we raised the issue, clearly fixing the AC wasn't a possibility, and someone else will have got that instead. The 2nd room had the worst mattress I'd ever slept on, the springs were clearly broken, and it felt like you were sleeping in a wheel barrow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Never stay here.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Don't waste you money. This hotel was beyond dirty. We got in our room and there were blood stains on the floor, and it wasn't just drops it was a lot. There were dead bugs on our pillow, and sheats and no curtain in a window that led to a busy street. It was the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen. We had to just get a new hotel through expedia because we felt so uncomfortable there, it was bad enough we drove 45 mins at 12:45 am just to stay in one we had stayed in before because we knew it was clean. I had tried to contact Expedia twice about this and have not gotten any reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Near public parking, Lincoln mall
We had a wonderful time because beach was close and also close to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Even though i was on an unexpected visit to Miami, the hotel was in a great location. I had to go to the hospital regularly and it was nice not having to get on and off the freeway. Added bonus was being so close to the beach (across the street).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami resident

Parking sucks

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Kinda seemed like the front desk guy was new. He didnt know how to speak fluent english. Thought I was in another country and not Miami. Their parking is 25 which is way too expensive when Ive paid 8 in others. At night? I couldnt sleep because of loud dog barks. No vending machines close by. I was able to hear ppl throw away their garbage outside by my window. Just didnt like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This was a great hotel to stay in. We only stayed one night but it was great. We went to see a show at the Fillmore and we were walking distance.