Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located to the beach and nightlife activities.
Cons: The room could have been cleaned a bit better. We couldn't really tell if it had been cleaned during our stay there other than there being new towels.
I went to Miami right after Hurricane Irma hit so I didn't expect the beach, hotel, or city to be running 100%. I got the hotel last minute at a great rate. It was so close to the beach. Unfortunately, since Irma just some of the amenities offered were not available like the beach chairs and umbrella or the continental breakfast was even more limited. These things didn't affect my stay still had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room didn't look like the picture that's the only thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Great location, quaint and quiet spot.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel is quiet and away from the rowdy crowds. The location is great and close to Lincoln Rd, the beach and the main strip. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Reiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by patricia

Unexpected delight

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We lucked into this very affordable hotel in Miami Beach. It is small and mostly European. It was amazingly clean, which given the sand and mold in MB, isn't easy. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast is completely adequate, but not fancy. The coffee is strong, their is fresh fruit, yogurt, 2 kinds of cold cereal, breads with condiments and even freshly made waffles. This is in no way a 5 star hotel, but the rooms have kitchenettes and are bigger than any hotel room I've stayed at in Paris.
1 out of 5
by Michon

Do not stay at this property...

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing like what was pictured. The rooms are dirty and claustrophobicly small. Could barely maneuver around the bed to get to the stove sink combo from the stone ages. Very dissatisfied and will never stay at or suggest to anyone. Inconvenient location to try to get luggage in or out also. People also live there and act as if you are a nuisance for occupying a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service and location was great. Love the beach umbrella, chairs and towels provided by the hotel, for that reason I would return. Room comfort and breakfast could use improvement.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Thunbs up! Mostly accessible, great choice!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice! Everything was as advertised. I found lots to do and eat very close. Accessible to a point, but getting into the room is tricky due to the high threshold. Loved the kitchenette. Breakfast provided too. Easy access to/from the MIA airport on the bus #150 -- hard to find but worth it. Thanks, Hotel18!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Just OK

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel is ok. Walking distance to everything and that's pretty much it. Our room was ok, pretty spacious tho. EVERYTHING is pretty old and needs a remodeling. Breakfast is way simple I'd not even named it breakfast. A coffeemaker in our room didn't work. It's a good, affordable hotel for a night or two but no more. Just 5-6 parking stops and it's pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convinient, Great Location, Beach Chairs

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great Location, Close to everything, Friendly Staff, Great plus is that they have beach chairs and umbrella on the beach, two blocks away. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. The rooms are comfortable and clean.