Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spfld. Mass

My stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
First off RICKY!!!! Thank you for the hospitality we received from you during our stay. Your morning coffee and bagels were great!! I have 2 things to touch on that I think could use some consideration. 1 being the locks on the rooms, the door knobs were loose and didn't have a secure latch when closed or locked. 2nd being the front entrance. With the crowds and attention that sways around the hotel, the front door should have a lock and buzzer system in place. It was too easy for just anyone to enter. Besides that I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. We went to party and explore the South Beach history and night life so we only used the room to shower and sleep. I'd definetly stay here again so long as the locks on the dorrs are considered being fixed.
5 out of 5
by Clarence

Will come again!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for South Beach!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the place I expected. Expedia lied to me.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Expedia lied to me when I made this reservation ON THE PHONE WITH ONE OF YOUR AGENTS. I asked for reservation at Delano Hotel. He told me that Island House South Beach and Delano were one and the same place. Very first time I've used Expedia. Gues what I'll do the next time I travel and make reservations!
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Ballin on a budget

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Friendly front desk. Let us leave our bags there while we explored the area because we arrived too early for check-in. Also let us leave our bags there after check-out while we went for food and shopping before leaving for the airport. Had a room with a king and queen size bed, also had 2 leather chairs. Ceiling fan was extremely dusty and some ants in the kitchen cabinets. Air conditioner worked great. Our other room was the same only instead of the 2 chairs, there was another single bed. Air conditioner in this room did not work too well. Location was great though. One block away from Ocean Drive, the main strip for restaurants and bars, and two blocks from the beach. There were cheaper eating options around the block for pizza or fried chicken, and also a 24/7 Walgreens down the block. Within walking distance to anything you need, including the Lincoln Drive shopping district. Big issue when we arrived was one room complaining about bed bugs (room 7). We checked all of our beds and chairs but did not see anything. No one in my group complained about bites or anything the entire weekend. Don't know if they were trying to get a better room out of it, because they did continue their stay in a different room.
5 out of 5
by sir

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your great rating. We look forward to see you again on your next visit to South Beach. Richard
1 out of 5
by Nathan

I didn't enjoy my stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Never again! Dirty! Terrible feel! Raggedy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room smell molding. Hardwood floor is sticky in all the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Sorry to hear that you were not pleased. Would you contact us in and let us know what room you were in so that I can make sure issue is resolved. Had you told us while you were in house we would have addressed it immediately. Richard