Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Philippe

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, very friendly service from the young lady at the entrence, she really tries to make your stay the best experience possible. The breakfast was very good and the rooms pretty nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind feedback! We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your time with us! We work very hard every day to provide good service. We really hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely decorated room and clean. Delicious breads (banana, strawberry and lemon ) on continental breakfast. Breakfast is very limited selection. Complimentary wine from 6-7pm!! Also provides beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels and great location to the beach and ocean drive. Not a lot of light in my room due to small windows. Overall a nice stay for the price. Only wish it had some outdoor space.
5 out of 5
by Ioannis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cute little boutique hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Cute boutique hotel in a great location. I took off a star because when we arrived, they wanted me to pay for the room even though I prepaid already. Eventually, it was fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Small hotel tucked into a busy Miami street. Hard to find initially. But don't let the exterior and old elevator deter you away. It's a beautiful small hotel with a very modern and clean look. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Different but nice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It's different from what we see in California, but it was nice. Close to the beach. They provide towels and chairs if you like. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Brian L, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of our services. We work very hard to provide the best service! We hope to see you real soon!
5 out of 5
by Salvador from Alexandria, VA

A true gem in SOBE!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at Ithaca for three nights and were pleasantly surprised. After having stayed in many of the local boutique hotels in SOBE, we found the Ithaca to be a standout among the crowd, and wish we had found it sooner. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and best of all, the staff was amazing! The location was close to all, yet far enough away from Ocean Drive that you can actually sleep. Please do not let the odd entrance put you off when you arrive. This historic location was once a bank, hence the configuration. It has a staircase on left, the lobby is actually on the second floor. There is a dumbwaiter to the right of stairs for luggage only. Complimentary champagne, continental breakfast, and the terrific staff will help make your stay enjoyable. Beach umbrellas, chairs, and towels are also available to guests at no charge. Beach is a very short walk away. This will be our regular hotel whenever we visit SOBE. Many other first time guests we met there said the same. Give it a try. You will not be disapointed. Sal and Robin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
A gem of a hotel in a very busy town. The extra facilities included beach umbrellas and chairs which will save you a lot of money as to hire them on the beach is very expensive. The cheese and wine is a lovely touch for hotel guests. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hidden gem

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Service was amazing from the time I entered the foyer! Staff made me feel as if I were at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Brian Lell - Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you very much for your words. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely hope to see you real soon!