Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great building with lots of character and spacious rooms. Comfy bed, large shower, and very nice furniture. Great location. The happy hour was wonderful. Negatives: Bathrooms had small counters. There was nowhere to put suitcases - the closet was teeny tiny. We situated them on the floor after rearranging furniture. One side of the bed had no reading light but fortunately I travel with a headlamp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Under construction and had problems with the hot water ... cold or Luke warm showers but staff is great and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Really Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very kind staff, in a nice part of South Beach. Washington Ave/6th is a quick walk to both Collins Ave. and Ocean Drive. Close to a 24 hour Walgreens. The rooms are very nice and modern. Super clean. Nice bathroom! Valet service is very punctual, just give them 20 minutes notice. Even when I forgot to give notice, I got my car in a reasonable amount of time. There is also paid street parking right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Innie, Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. Glad you enjoyed our rooms and location. Thank you for being our guest. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice room and area

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, the comfortable room.
Cons: Room service (which I assume they will add when the new wing is done).
Location: It was only two blocks from the beach, near dozens of shops and restaurants.
The staff was great, the room was comfortable, the area is in the middle of a variety of activities. Because they were adding a new section there was no room service or restaurant so I can't judge those. I'd say the pool was kind of small and my door stuck so I had to force the door open every time. There also were no pay-for-play movie channels and no room service checkout, which I only mention if you care about those things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you for your nice review. Glad our staff took great care of you. Thank you for your patience while we make our hotel more awesome. We hope to welcome you back once we have a brand new restaurant and all the amenities. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orando

Very nice hotel but not sure about the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Things that we like about this hotel: - big clean room with nice design and good view to Washington street - comfortable king size bed - friendly reception staff - free coffee - good wifi signal - good location - just 7 min walk from the beach and near restaurants - beautiful lobby - yoga mat in the room - beach bag and towels in the room - welcome candies in the room What we didn’t like: - valet parking- too expensive, rude staff. They asked to call them 30 min before we want our car, so that what we did. We got our car 45 (!) min later! - very weak water pressure in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Veronika, Thanks so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and all amenities offered. I'm very sorry your car took so long. We will certainly address this with our valet company. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel super cozy

Posted Sep 29, 2017
love this hotel, is in the middle of the crazy south beach but is quite. good rooms, good services
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your wonderful 5 Star review. We are thrilled you had a great time and enjoyed our location, rooms, and service. Please visit us again. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is what was expected. Room and hotel was a little muggy.. not sure why. Staff was great. A lot of noise, walls thin. Surprising to have happy hour with free drinks and discounted appetizers. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A well placed hotel where you're far enough from the chaos on Ocean Drive but close enough to partake in the shenanigans. My stay at the Kimpton was a glorious one. Granted, the weather was not up to par, but its Miami, so what else can you expect. Nonetheless, my stay was well appreciated, the staff very accomodating and helpful. They had great deals in regards to breakfast and complimentary wine from 5-6!! The Kimpton is a hotel I would very much stay at again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: Well located. Plenty of restaurants nearby and shops, as well as a CVS & Walgreens. Close to the beach.
The room was VERY noisy due do the hotel working on a new building next to our room. From 8 am til late afternoon we heard very loud construction sounds. The room felt old: the towel hangers, toilet paper hanger, and shower curtain were not fixed correctly and would fall on the floor if we were not careful. The jaccuzzi was dirty when we arrived (lots of sand and leaves and other things in it) but it was washed quickly (but not so well) when we told the staff. There were many stains on the curtains. The maid forgot to give us new shampoo two days in a row. The staff was polite and welcoming, but not always very helpful (they just said they were sorry about the noise but didn't do anything and didn't offer any compensation whasoever). We stayed at the Angler's last year and had a much better experience than this year. The staff used to make you feel at home, make you feel a privileged guest, and were very helpful, which wasn't the case this year. This is not a bad hotel, but we expected more in regard to the price, the reputation, and our past experience at the Angler's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Ny

Pleasant stay in South Beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Honestly was a perfect room. We booked the villa which was literally right next to the pool but still it provided some privacy. Our house keeper was so nice she even took care of us poolside. There is a free cocktail offered everyday at 5-6. The pool is perfect and the facility is a funky boutique hotel with unique features. Our room has the spiral staircase-resembled the loft style advertised. Kate our bartender was super nice on our first day as we arrived early and needed to wait. Awesome stay!