Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An old house converted to a hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location and character
Cons: Noise level
Location: Walked down to some good restaurants, the beach
Great character, good service- really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Nice decent pool can't complain. Hotel close to a CVS & 7- Eleven, liquor store ;) , & 3 blocks away from beach!
Location: Hotel close to a CVS & 7- Eleven, liquor store ;) , & 3 blocks away from beach! Also nearby are the night clubs which was cool too.
Our stay here was great! When we first got there we had some troubles with our room like the AC, & hot water. But the staff were great in helping us fix our issues. Front Desk representatives both Rob & the other young lady ( forgot her name) :( made sure everything was good & that we were comfortable and happy. They provided GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! I give them a 5 out of 5 ! Will go back again & hope to see them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota

Posted Jan 11, 2018
It was a very nice hotel. Trouble finding at first but very nice. Close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water messy dirty no restaurant everything

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Terrible hotel I hated every minute of being here No hot water when it’s 85 degrees outside Restaurant was closed Dirty roons
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your review. Sad you weren't able to experience our hotel and everything we have to offer. Hope you still were able to enjoy South Beach. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great building with lots of character and spacious rooms. Comfy bed, large shower, and very nice furniture. Great location. The happy hour was wonderful. Negatives: Bathrooms had small counters. There was nowhere to put suitcases - the closet was teeny tiny. We situated them on the floor after rearranging furniture. One side of the bed had no reading light but fortunately I travel with a headlamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you so much for your review and great feedback. Glad you enjoyed our rooms, location and our wine hour. We will certainly work on the opportunities you encountered. Thank you for being our guest. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Under construction and had problems with the hot water ... cold or Luke warm showers but staff is great and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for feedback. Glad you loved our friendly staff, and location. Very sorry you had some difficulties with the hot water. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Really Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very kind staff, in a nice part of South Beach. Washington Ave/6th is a quick walk to both Collins Ave. and Ocean Drive. Close to a 24 hour Walgreens. The rooms are very nice and modern. Super clean. Nice bathroom! Valet service is very punctual, just give them 20 minutes notice. Even when I forgot to give notice, I got my car in a reasonable amount of time. There is also paid street parking right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Innie, Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. Glad you enjoyed our rooms and location. Thank you for being our guest. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My go-to spot in South Beach.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The Kimpton Angler’s Is the perfect spot location and size wise. It’s got eventhing you need for an awesome stay in South Beach. Rooms are big and the amenities/service is top notch. You will definitely come back if you stay here once. I know I did. Also, go to a Tap Tap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review and thank you for your loyalty. We are glad to have guests like you come back over and over. Hope to see you soon. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice room and area

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, the comfortable room.
Cons: Room service (which I assume they will add when the new wing is done).
Location: It was only two blocks from the beach, near dozens of shops and restaurants.
The staff was great, the room was comfortable, the area is in the middle of a variety of activities. Because they were adding a new section there was no room service or restaurant so I can't judge those. I'd say the pool was kind of small and my door stuck so I had to force the door open every time. There also were no pay-for-play movie channels and no room service checkout, which I only mention if you care about those things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you for your nice review. Glad our staff took great care of you. Thank you for your patience while we make our hotel more awesome. We hope to welcome you back once we have a brand new restaurant and all the amenities. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orando

Very nice hotel but not sure about the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Things that we like about this hotel: - big clean room with nice design and good view to Washington street - comfortable king size bed - friendly reception staff - free coffee - good wifi signal - good location - just 7 min walk from the beach and near restaurants - beautiful lobby - yoga mat in the room - beach bag and towels in the room - welcome candies in the room What we didn’t like: - valet parking- too expensive, rude staff. They asked to call them 30 min before we want our car, so that what we did. We got our car 45 (!) min later! - very weak water pressure in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Alejandra Franco, Hotel Management
Dear Veronika, Thanks so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and all amenities offered. I'm very sorry your car took so long. We will certainly address this with our valet company. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's South Beach.