Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Pool and the staff.
Cons: There is nothing that come up to my mind I really love this Hotel :)
Location: Location is great, close to the stores, Pharmacies, stores and best part by the beach.
It was a great experience staying at the Kimpton, the staff are amazing, love the pool and the happy hrs, Restaurant was really good, and the service at the beach is honestly the best, will definitely comeback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Vanessa S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Glad you had such a great time with us. we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at this small hotel! Staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you so much for sending us your feedback! We appreciate hearing what our guests think and LOVE when they had a great stay. We hope to see you back in SoBe soon :) Until then, safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice enough. Rooms could use some updating. Pool area was nice. Beach/service was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it. I will be happy to share your comments with out team to ensure these challenges are addressed. thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Isidro

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
service over all was not good, very noisy place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and that the service wasn't as good as it normally is! If you have any specific details that you think we can improve on, please feel free to reach out to me directly. We hope you see you back in SoBe soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Experience Ever

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I've travelled a lot in my life, but I have to say that our stay here was hands down the best experience I ever has when it comes to hotels. Perfect location, great room, amazing amenities and extremely lovely staff. We had a blast and I highly recommend this place to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Elro Roche- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you SO much for sending us your feedback! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay :) We hope to see you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
by Diego

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you back soon :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Beware of all hotel charges!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Add blackout curtains in rooms.
Location: There is a shopping mall within walking distance.
$76 per day of additional charges for staying at the hotel. There is a resort fee ($30) and the hotel parking your vehicle at a offsite location ($46) (which is the only option). While the resort fee gives you two lounges with towels on the beach it does not include a parasol ($19). No soda or snack machines in hotel. Each room has a box of overpriced snacks and a packed refrigerator. Example: Oversized Snickers bar for either $8 or $9. Refrigerator is full of stuff at triple normal prices so there is limited space for use. No blackout curtains so you wake up with the sun. In the last two months I have stayed in five hotels. This was the only hotel without blackout curtains. While breakfast in the hotel was ok it was $20 per person. Alcoholic drinks by the pool are over $15. Due to the location you are limited in your restaurant options for how much to spend on food. This may be normal for South Miami Beach so expect to spend money for extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Elro Roche- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you so much for sending us your feedback! I am glad to hear that our team was great, but I am sorry to hear that the pricing was a bit high. We always keep an eye out for our pricing so we are still competitive with the other hotels on the beach, but I'm sorry if it seemed high. Hopefully we see you back in SoBe soon!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Dear William, Thank you so much for sending us your feedback! We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Thank you Ann for sending us your feedback! We hope to see you back in SoBe soon!