Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beach distance best part

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This hotel needs a HUGE modernized upgrade. The beach is right behind the hotel so that’s good and you get the South Beach feel without the South Beach crowd. The hotel though looks cheap and grimy so I would suggest another if you want a newer place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2017
No bad place. It just need to be renovated and it smell bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know you were overall pleased with your stay, but we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel for a good price

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The beds sheets were stained. There's a place to eat downstairs and it's very close to the beach. The fact they charge you very quickly for a pool towel and don't be sure to tell you to bring them back to the front desk. Nice price for the quality though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Martin Rosado, Hotel Management
Hello: We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not living up to your expectations. Providing a fresh, clean suite and linens for our guests is a high priority, and we are sorry that steps were overlooked. Thank you for your patience, and we hope you will stay with us again so we can demonstrate the hospitality and service we normally provide. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pool was out but was offered use of neighboring one the beaches bar and grill was inexpensive and food was delicious will stay again room rate definitely reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mindy, thank you for taking the time to leave your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed our oceanfront location, however, disappointed that your stay was less than perfect. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the outstanding service and hospitality you should have had this time. Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel lobby is the only part nice in the hotel. Rooms are in very bad condition very dirty bathroom and old and dirty carpet. Never coming back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Susana, We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your stay, and we are sorry you were not happy with your room. As you noted in your review, our lobby has been completely renovated, and we are in the process of updating and refreshing all guest rooms and baths. From your comments it appears that you were in one of the rooms awaiting this work, and we apologize for your disappointment. We invite you to come back again to enjoy one of our newer rooms. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Miami Beach Boardwalk

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room could have used a little TLC.
Location: Location was excellent.
The Lexington Hotel on the Miami Beach Boardwalk was fantastic. The location was perfect and the hotel staff could not have been nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, thank you for choosing Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our oceanfront location and proximity to nearby great restaurants and South Beach nightlife. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you here on your next trip this way. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location needs upgrade

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel is in fantastic location and staff are helpful , Lobby is lovely however rooms on 10th or 7th floor where we stayed were old and dated Bed sheets weren't changed in 7 day stay Had to keep asking for towels Pool was closed due to refurb but this is excused as we got to use next resorts pool as hotel had agreement set up Walk straight into beach fab location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your nice comments. We are disappointed, however, that your stay was less than perfect. We appreciate you bringing your observations to our attention, and we assure you these issues will be shared with our team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the outstanding service and hospitality you should have had this time. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Florida.

Great hotel at a great price on the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We had unfortunately just a night to spend in Miami Beach. The hotel is great with easy parking available. It should have been 5 stars but unfortunately there was a lot of property damage after the hurricane. Certainly this was not the hotel’s creation. They were working on the damaged pool. But had made arrangements for the guests to use the pool next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shinoo, thank you for the fantastic review of your stay at the Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent service, and our team is pleased we met your expectations! Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was nice inside and clean. The area was perfect and safe. Enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by General Manager, at your service, Hotel Management
Drea, thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are happy to know your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that our service and your spotless room were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Miami Beach. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver spring

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Everything and provide a discount for the lack of pool facility. We should have been told that pool was out.
Location: Do not know
Noise started at 5:30AM on my floor. The noise did not stop until 7:30 AM . I believe the room next door were used for the worker and so I got very little sleep. The pool was not operating and what was offered going to the hotel next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the valuable feedback and apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and amenities for a relaxing stay, and we are sorry we let you down. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next trip this way. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service