Ratings based on 2,598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Hotel rooms are extremely average for the price...more like a 3 star hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very expense hotel near beach

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Cons: The art throughout the hotel is awful, and the music in the bar-lounge is horrible.
Enjoyable overall. Food at the Nautilus needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Not to charge extra the fee to access the beach or pool area. That should be included or only charged when use it. I do not agree to have this charge
It is a very nice hotel, one thing that I did not like it is that a charge of 40 USD is charged by default for the use of the pool and the beach. That should be included in the room rate, or charged in case you use it, but if not, that shouldn`t be charged. Overall the service is excellent, except for this detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel on South Beach! Great staff! So comfy. Close to lots of great restaurants. Nice bar and breakfast coffee shop. This hotel has it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Loews South Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, rooms, pool, location Excellent! Staff is very attentive. Their system of text messaging any requests you may have makes everything so easy. And on top of that they are pet friendly. Five stars all the way ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Truelly enjoyed our stay at the Loews

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Location is perfect: close to Lincoln road mall, Ocean drive and on the beach. Therefor enough choices for shopping and dining. Swimming pool area was just perfect: attentive staff, good pool. Spa is good, fitness/gym could be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Resort fee should be included in the price

Posted Dec 3, 2017
As the resort fee is not optional, and you pay it even you don't use the included amenities, I think that the fairest this to do is to include it in the room's price so that the customer gets to choose if it's willing to pay the total cost or not. In may case, for example, I didn't use any of the included amenities and paid for the room 10% more because of the Resort fee. Prices of items sold at Joe's are too high, not thinking on this option as a service to guest whom prefer not to use Prestons Restaurant but still consume at the hotel. Everything in the hotel is extremelly pricey. The only thigh that we liked about the hotel was the attentiveness of some of the staff members. Resort fee should be included in the price given that's it's not optional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Best the best the bes Best service Best. Food Best coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Only parts of the room were recently renovated and mostly banged up already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel and south beach during our thanksgiving break