Ratings based on 2,937 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On pointe

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel. Staff, location, ammenties. Don’t think twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great experience with the hotel and staff. Nightly recommend this place for a stress free and enjoyable vacation with family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Best hotel in south beach, wouldn't go anywhere else, staff was great, food was delicious by the pool area and the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Cabos, Mex.

Perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We just came back from a 5 day stay at the hotel and had a wonderful time. It is perfectly located in the Art Deco district with plenty of options for dining, having drinks, shopping and of course in front of the blue waters of South Beach. All their staff is incredible and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Up market Miami Beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: All good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Art Deco district is 5 mins walk. Huge beach where you can walk for miles.
A really excellent hotel in a very convenient location. It’s expensive but so is everything else in South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Need to get ride of the double bed rooms and put in queen beds.
The hotel was very nice and staff was excellent. However, for the price you pay I'm a bit surprised they only offer a king bed or 2 doubles. With this nice of a hotel, I would think they would have 2 queens bed rooms, double beds are very small and not comfortable for 2 people. Time for an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyable amenities. Attractive interior decor.
Cons: I'd prefer that resort fees be included into room rates. Since the resort fees are not optional, it's annoying to be billed for them separately.
I enjoyed my stay at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel! The staff were welcoming, happily accommodating my request for an early morning check-in after a red-eye flight from the west cost. This was VERY much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice Hotel...nice view....wish they had a seperate pool for kids and adults. The bar was filled with OLDER people. Hotel not really for people age 20's and 30's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful hotel but....

Posted Oct 7, 2017
First of all I want to say that I am from Los Angeles, I lived in West Hollywood for many years. This is not my first time at a Loews Resort. This time I traveled with my six-year-old son. We travel to Hawaii, and Mexico quite frequently for vacations. First I want to say the staff was very nice. And my son and I both had a great time. The hotel is beautiful, and in a great location. What left a bit of a bad taste in my mouth was a few things: Like I said I travel frequently to 4-5 star resorts. I have to be honest when I felt like we were nickel and dime at the hotel. I’m not one to shy away from traveling to a nice resort, I don’t ever mind paying the money to do so. But this time I felt a bit taken advantage of. I wasn’t the only one, I heard quite a few guest talking about it. And example would be in the coffee shop a banana was almost 4 dollars. A single banana. Hawaii is known for being expensive, but this was ridiculous. Again I know it’s Miami, but there were numerous times trying to vacation but I could not believe some of the outrageous prices. Also one of the reasons we bought at the Loews, is we were told that they had a new high tech kids club. This was not the case. Albeit, the kids club was cute ( and very, very small), not only did they charge $20 an hour, but I came to pick up my six-year-old he was curled up in a blanket watching a movie, by himself. The hotel itself is beautiful, and right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed at the Loews for my birthday with 6 girlfriends, we got adjoining rooms with a partial ocean view. Hotel was nice and clean, staff was attentive and helpful.