Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Okay hotel for the price

Posted May 11, 2017
Literally a 5 minute walk to the beach, you can rent chars, beach towels and umbrellas instead of having to buy them. If you walk about 10 minutes down the street you'll see a lot of shopping and other hotels and it's a very nice strip. helpful front desk staff. Thin walls & beds. Our microwave didn't have the glass plate in it so we didn't use it. Paid extra for a deluxe double room with a view and we got a view of construction which isn't the hotels fault really but it was disappointing. Restroom was small. It was overall a good stay and I would recommend it especially for the low price but I don't think I will stay again if I ever return to Miami.
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The overall cleanliness was ok until I seen four roaches in my room. No cable TV and the TV kept going out so I couldn't enjoy watching TV while I was in my room. Also they didn't provide a parking area. Some upgrades need to put in place.
5 out of 5
by MARTHA M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great stay great rates

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, the rooms were great for what we paid, location was prime, hotel was a little bit out of date but when you use it just for sleeping it provides the experience you're looking for.
3 out of 5
by Etta Unique

It was good for our Two Days......

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
My experience staying at the hotel what's good the staff was friendly and they did their best to accommodate us. The only thing I will say is that everything is outdated in their rooms and Rusty and could be clean better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good vakue for money but beware -- NO FRILLS

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanness, free towels and beach umbrellas, quiet at night, overall friendly staff, indonesian restaurant, small shop open until very late next door
Cons: more copious breakfast, tea-making facilities in the room
Location: literally 1 min walk to the beach, a rest. and a shop won't let you stay hungry, bus stop around the corner.20 min walk to the center but VERY quiet
It's a great place to stay if you're on a budget or just don't mind the spartan amenities. It has the necessary minimum you expect like a fridge, a hair-dryer, the sanitation and shower work perfectly well, the mattrasses and pillows were great (for my spine). Just don't expect cosiness and extra comfort. The same goes for the breakgast: you've got hot coffee/tee 24/7 (no kettle in the room), fruit (oranges and bananas, don't know how people manage to peel oranges with plastic knives), apple juice (only), stale croissans, cheap jellies and yoghourt. You won't leave hungry if you're not too picky and choosy but again -- no frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel is nothing like the pictures. It's very dirty and the staff is very rude. The beds are uncomfortable, there's no A/C, and our toilet was broken our whole stay of 3 days. They kept sending random people to "fix" it but it was never fixed. Construction went on outside the whole stay. Terrible view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and close to the beach.
Cons: cable & curtains.
Location: conveniently close to parking and access to restaurants and beach.
It was all i needed for a two day stay in South Beach that was close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by Susan

Never again

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible for $300 a night.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa I.

Lorraine Hotel Mini Vacation

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The curtains were paper thin, there was a man directly across from our room who could see in. The people in the room across from us were cursing and being very loud about it. The television had very few working channels. The people at the front desk were very nice. And the people that cleaned the rooms were very polite!