Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pool is under renovation and not available. The beach area is not big but okay. Only valet parking available ($27 per day). Hotel is in good location and close to the Aventura mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The suite was perfect for us. It’s the first time we bring my two year old and he had a blast exploring every room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Had a Wonderful stay, I loved the views. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was okay. The bar and breakfast buffet was extremely overpriced!!!! $43 for 2 cocktails. The rooms were smaller than expected. The views from our balcony are gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great establishment with a great view of the bay and the ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Marenas. Nice hotel, great beach, friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable and clean room, good restaurant. Expensive but in line with similar hotels in the area. The only negative is a construction site next door but it’s a common problem in Miami and not the hotel’s fault. Very good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Fantastic... Relaxing and quite. Perfect get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great View Great Room

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This was a great stay. We loved everything about the hotel, the staff, and the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monson, MA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Only complaint was the weather during the two days we were there - windy and drizzly. But beautiful hotel on the beach. Awesome view and really enjoyed the balcony. Clean and comfortable room. Staff very hospitable. Restaurant was convenient and had delicious food. Will stay here again if and when in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sandra Hanono, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful stay for our anniversary weekend. We were given an ocean front upgrade for a reasonable rate. Note that when Expedia says ocean view it doesn’t necessarily mean ocean front! The facility was very clean, the staff was amazing and they treated us well. Restaurant on site was absolutely amazing. We were gifted a wonderful treat of strawberries and champagne for our anniversary along with a personalized card. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sandra Hanono, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your Anniversary, We are so happy you chose Marenas Beach Resort for your special celebration. Our oceanfront suites are exceptional and I am glad you were able to enjoy one. We are very proud of our restaurant and the variety of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We look forward to seeing you again soon.