Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Love this hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Room maintenance because the washer and dryer door was a little broken.
Check in was fast and we were able to check in earlier than the check in time. We got upgraded to a room that has kitchen and love the ocean view from the balcony! All the staff were very nice and friendly! I mean all of the them!! check in staff, bell desk, restaurant, beach, bar, house keeping and etc! Especially the beach guys! They made sure you enjoy your time at the beach and Andrea from the poolside bar! She made great drinks! the drinks were freshly made! Location was a bit further from the South Beach and Miami Beach but we liked it because that area was busy and we enjoyed the peaceful time at the hotel. Overall, my husband and I love the hotel and we had great time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was really close to the beach staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Sandra (Reservations), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good option

Posted Jul 17, 2017
On the pics the hotel looks very nice, but when you come in, you realized that the hotel is old, thigh and not as clean as it should be... They are next to a construction, so the views you have is half construction and half beach view, also is noise and a lot of dirt......the pool and jacuzzi are too little, I didn't feel comfortable at all so I ask the manager to move us to a different hotel from the same chain and they said they can't cause I already did the check in, I try calling expidia and they say the hotel don't make any refunds or hotel changes.... bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

vacation!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My sister and I went to Sunny Isles for a short week vacation. I immediately felt in love with the hotel. It had a wonderful smell of freshness and cleanliness . We arrived very early and enjoyed their continental breakfast buffet with an asssortmemt of beautiful fresh fruit, pastries , cheeses and a pot of coffe for $14.00 which I found very reasonable for the amount of food and the quality of the food. The hotel is beautiful . The staff gave as a warm welcome and right away made as feel confident about our stay. The consierge team was amazing and always gave us suggestions and helpful hints for our stay. The One king bed Ocean View room we had was perfect for two people. The view was breath taking of both Ocean and city. Since South Beach is a must see for the tourist we made the trip to it only to find out that it wasn't the place for us. We are not young but we are not old either! After a few hours of Beach there we came back to the confort of our beautiful beach at the hotel.! Definitely the highlight of our stay. Their Beach operation is just wonderful.! When you request a towel they set up the lounge chair and umbrella for you with a big smile! They really know how to make you feel on top of the worl during your stay. A truth vacation. I highly recommend this hotel from costumer service, to food/bar, room cleanliness and of course the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: There are some restaurants near by (walking distance) but most are an Uber ride away. South Beach, Adventura Mall are a short drive
First time staying at Marenas. Overall experience is I would definitely go back and recommend it for couples or families. The room, facilities, beach, and especially the view are all worth the trip. We had an ocean front room. Each morning you awoke with the ocean outside your window which gives the impression of being on a cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice room and beach small pool

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: There is a wonderful restaurant a definite hidden gem. Family Fresh Cafe. Every item on the menu is divine! It is only a couple of blocks south.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable for a family of 4. The kitchen is well equipped but if you did not want to cook the room service menu is good. there is also good restaurants about 2 blocks south (walking distance) The beach was very clean and beautiful however it was disappointing to be "kicked out" at 6pm when the staff started telling you to get off the beach chairs and taking away the towels (The sun is up past 8pm) . The pool was also very disappointing. It is very small. Considering the size of the building it was really overcrowded and had the shade of the building on it all day long. My kids were not able to go in it because it was always too crowded and kind of dirty. we just enjoyed the beach and had a great time there. the staff is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
WE STAYED HERE FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND THE U2 CONCERT. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On point

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The suite was extremely nice... the bar staff was very friendly...
5 out of 5
by Garry

The only complaint I have is rain.....

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located, beachfront hotel. Standard room was very small, but convenient and nicely equipped with comfortable bed. Coffee maker, mini fridge, Wi-Fi is everywhere. Nice bathroom and balcony. Beach area is well equipped. Bar is pricey. Overall, very nice stay. If you flying in, use Uber or Lift, don’t need a headache of parking (free advice).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS TO BE RENEWED.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: THE SITUATION.
Cons: TOTAL HOTEL DECORATION MUST BE IMPROVED. DOOR HIGHTS, DISTRIBUTION, EVERYTHING IS VERY OLD LOOKING
Location: exellent.
WE HAD A VERY LARGE SUITE, VERY CONFORTABLE AND WITH INCREDIBLE VIEW. AS WE ARRIVED TO THE HOTEL WE TOUGHT IT WAS VERY OLD .