Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice hotel and nice employees. Quick checkin and checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cozy room. Got a free room upgrade upon arrival. Lovely view of the ocean from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Love this hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Room maintenance because the washer and dryer door was a little broken.
Check in was fast and we were able to check in earlier than the check in time. We got upgraded to a room that has kitchen and love the ocean view from the balcony! All the staff were very nice and friendly! I mean all of the them!! check in staff, bell desk, restaurant, beach, bar, house keeping and etc! Especially the beach guys! They made sure you enjoy your time at the beach and Andrea from the poolside bar! She made great drinks! the drinks were freshly made! Location was a bit further from the South Beach and Miami Beach but we liked it because that area was busy and we enjoyed the peaceful time at the hotel. Overall, my husband and I love the hotel and we had great time there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by MarenasGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay and for providing detailed feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the views and that our staff took such great care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marenas again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was really close to the beach staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Sandra (Reservations), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good option

Posted Jul 17, 2017
On the pics the hotel looks very nice, but when you come in, you realized that the hotel is old, thigh and not as clean as it should be... They are next to a construction, so the views you have is half construction and half beach view, also is noise and a lot of dirt......the pool and jacuzzi are too little, I didn't feel comfortable at all so I ask the manager to move us to a different hotel from the same chain and they said they can't cause I already did the check in, I try calling expidia and they say the hotel don't make any refunds or hotel changes.... bad experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by MarenasGM, Hotel Management
We're disappointed to your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your candid feedback and will address your concerns with our staff. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back in the future so we may a provide the experience we aim to deliver.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was there by myself to relax for a couple days. I stayed in the cutest room way up on the 23rd floor with spectacular views. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Especially Kenny with the beach chairs went above and beyond to make me comfortable and Louis at the bar for making me feel at home! Everyone was great! I will love to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

vacation!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My sister and I went to Sunny Isles for a short week vacation. I immediately felt in love with the hotel. It had a wonderful smell of freshness and cleanliness . We arrived very early and enjoyed their continental breakfast buffet with an asssortmemt of beautiful fresh fruit, pastries , cheeses and a pot of coffe for $14.00 which I found very reasonable for the amount of food and the quality of the food. The hotel is beautiful . The staff gave as a warm welcome and right away made as feel confident about our stay. The consierge team was amazing and always gave us suggestions and helpful hints for our stay. The One king bed Ocean View room we had was perfect for two people. The view was breath taking of both Ocean and city. Since South Beach is a must see for the tourist we made the trip to it only to find out that it wasn't the place for us. We are not young but we are not old either! After a few hours of Beach there we came back to the confort of our beautiful beach at the hotel.! Definitely the highlight of our stay. Their Beach operation is just wonderful.! When you request a towel they set up the lounge chair and umbrella for you with a big smile! They really know how to make you feel on top of the worl during your stay. A truth vacation. I highly recommend this hotel from costumer service, to food/bar, room cleanliness and of course the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by MarenasGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay! I'm glad to hear that you fell in love with Marenas and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Toni was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: There are some restaurants near by (walking distance) but most are an Uber ride away. South Beach, Adventura Mall are a short drive
First time staying at Marenas. Overall experience is I would definitely go back and recommend it for couples or families. The room, facilities, beach, and especially the view are all worth the trip. We had an ocean front room. Each morning you awoke with the ocean outside your window which gives the impression of being on a cruise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by MarenasGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay! I'm very glad you had a relaxing getaway and appreciate your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice room and beach small pool

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: There is a wonderful restaurant a definite hidden gem. Family Fresh Cafe. Every item on the menu is divine! It is only a couple of blocks south.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable for a family of 4. The kitchen is well equipped but if you did not want to cook the room service menu is good. there is also good restaurants about 2 blocks south (walking distance) The beach was very clean and beautiful however it was disappointing to be "kicked out" at 6pm when the staff started telling you to get off the beach chairs and taking away the towels (The sun is up past 8pm) . The pool was also very disappointing. It is very small. Considering the size of the building it was really overcrowded and had the shade of the building on it all day long. My kids were not able to go in it because it was always too crowded and kind of dirty. we just enjoyed the beach and had a great time there. the staff is very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by MarenasGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the beach and location, and we value your feedback to continue elevating our services. We will address the condition of the pool with our team to ensure it's a clean and enjoyable area for all of our guests.