Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pool is TINY. Staff was too busy and stressed out. Great location and great room. Used a pkg garage for $20 a night to avoid valet costs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! I'm sorry if you were expecting a standard sized pool, but offer a splash pool. A place to cool off while relaxing in the courtyard area. The garage is quite close and an alternative to our on-site valet. Our staff should definitely be more attentive. I apologize if this was not your experience and will discuss it with the team. I hope you will consider us for a future stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay in miami

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nothing compared to the picture depicted The shower did not work and we where not acomadated at all Would never go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to leave a review. I'm disappointed to learn that your accommodations were not as expected. If at any time something isn't operating as it should, please let us know immediately, so we can rectify the issue. Our guests comfort is a priority as we know the need to feel relaxed while on vacation or a short trip. Please consider us for a future stay where I know we can make it a much better one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very close to everything and beach

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Big room for price only thing is room loud because it’s on a busy street. If older or want a good night sleep request room facing back of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review Jenneh! I wish you had shared this with us, so we could have made the change and better your stay. I'm happy you enjoyed your overall stay including our great location to the beach. We welcome you back for a future stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Poor amenities and valet parking sucks .........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry your stay was not more pleasurable. Please consider us for a future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It's okay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Some of the women who worked on reception were lovely and helpful.
Cons: Everything. Service, cleanliness and price for what they are offering. It's overpriced for what you get. It should be a 2/3 star.
Location: The location was great. It's right on the main strip in Miami.
There are a few women who work there who are great! But mostly the rooms are okay, not as polished as they look in the photos. Also I'm not sure their house keeping is completed everyday. My room was not clean on the first day arrived. I had to ask them to come and clean it. Generally the room felt like it wasn't cleaned everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review Maria! It's nice to know you enjoyed our great location. It's disheartening that you found our cleanliness to be subpar. We pride ourselves in our excellent service to help promote happy guests, so I sincerely apologize for this not being your experience. This will be addressed. I hope you will return soon, so we can make it up to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston

Decent deal for the price. Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The reception area is a bit off-putting. Rooms well appointed but floors were dusty and found some old waste (paper) under the bed. Also, kitchen well stocked but no kitchen towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review Michael! I apologize that the floors weren't up to our standards upon your arrival, but I can assure you that it will be upon your next stay with us. And yes, our location is excellent being just one block from the beach and great restaurants! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't waste your money. The hotel is small cramped and uncomfortable. The first night I was here the air conditioning unit broke and leaked water on the floor all night not to mention it was uncomfortably hot. After maintenance "fixed" the ac it spewed out hot air for the remainder of the stay. There are so many things wrong with this hotel. The toilets didn't flush, there's was no hot water to shower with. The fridge from the mini bar leaked. The lights in the bathroom didn't work. There's very few outlets for charging your phone and that's just the beginning. The pool outside is smaller than a bathtub, the only elevator the hotel has slams the door on you as soon as you enter, the so called "manager" of the hotel does not help at all if you raise any questions comments or concerns. It's an all around awful experience. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry your stay did not go as expected. I assure you that this is not our standard and will speak with our maintenance staff about these issues. Please consider us for a future stay where we can make it a better one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect location, good price!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient, had character, love boutique hotels
Cons: Hospitality
Location: A block or 2 from the beach, tons restaurants and shops around
Everything was good. The location was perfect to get to the beach, restaurants and shops. The front desk associate when we arrived was rude and not welcoming at all. He wouldn't even look for more cups for the complimentary coffee up front. The manager and associate on duty when we left were very sweet though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review Ashley! We take pride in exceeding our guests expectations, so I sincerely apologize that this was not the case upon your arrival. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the great surrounding restaurants, shops, and the close proximity to the beach. I do hope you will stay with us again soon!
1 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel at 5pm dropped our bags and went to check out the strip. After 4 hours of rain, eating and site seeing we got back to the room and noticed a very strong mold smell. Myself and two other business partners became ill with headaches and eye irritation. We called the front desk and asked to be moved to another room but the hotel was full. The on duty manager told us they have issues with water from the hurricanes and he would document our complaint and relieve us of our prepaid reservation. Little did we know they hotel decided not to refund us our parking and booking fees. Book at your own risk!!
3 out of 5
by Hemali

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here. I do not write reviews ever, but this hotel was highly unprofessional. I was charged a smoking fee on accident for a neighbor who was smoking and was never notified of it until I checked my statements. Suprisingly the manager had apologized to us that evening for the smell of smoke. I have spent the last week trying to get a hold of the manager since he is the only that can refund me and each time I call he is unavailable or gone for the day. He has also not responded to my emails. For the same price you can stay somewhere else on south beach, and not deal with the hassle. Additionally all the previous issues about low shower water pressure, and inability to regulate temperature are also true.