Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Metropole weekend getaway!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The setup was cool, with a ktchen in the room.
Cons: More tv channels for sure. Better toilets!
Location: Great location
Overall it was cool, only issue I had was the television. Basic cable but only a good 20 channels. No sports channels at all. I know they say you only need a room on south beach to sleep, but the tv is important as well. Also I met some people who had toilet issues just like I did. The flush is not powerful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The staff were super nice and polite

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I think the best part of visiting Miami was where we were staying at which was the metropole hotel. Eveytime we walked in and out they saluted us. They also made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The room we stayed at was amazingly comfy and clean. On my next trip I am definitely staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Comfortable room and pleasant staff. Hotel located right around the corner from Ocean Drive and walking distance from the bench.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback. We are very happy that you liked our comfortable rooms, great location and pleasant staff. Hope you come back and see us again soon. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
No complaints at all. Great location. Great price. Would recommend to everyone I know staying in South Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, You are amazing!! Thank you so much for your 5 points review. We are very happy that you ejoyed your stay and liked our convenient location. Thank you again for your honest feedback. Warmest Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It was good stay. very nice helpful staff. Liquor store is 2 min walk around corner
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning our friendly staff, they really work hard to provide the best customer service. Hope to have you back soon! Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room wasn't ready at 3pm check in time. Rooms are nice, but in a busy area. Would not choose it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but won't stay againl

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was clean but the place seemed like an old building with a face lift. Other tenants loud not controlled by staff. Staff kind of odd, had an overall yucky feel. Was close to the beach with good shopping. Just didn't like the groove of it overall but not terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us. Metropole Hotel was built in 1940, and continues to hold its historic charm, remodeled with elegance and intimate residential feel. I'm sorry to hear that some guests were loud, South Beach could be a little wild and crazy sometimes. I hope you choose to stay with us next time, we assure that you will enjoy your stay. Regards, Millie Ortiz,GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Room is very tight but great location and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Hello There, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you liked our great location and our dedicated staff. Our hotel has one & two bedroom suites maybe you can stay in a bigger room next time. Hope to see you on your next visit! Warmest regards, Millie Ortiz, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
location was great. Drain in shower kept backing up. We did not realize there was not a pool, but a sister hotel had a pool (rooftop) that was awsome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Hello There, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Metropole Hotel of South Beach. Our pool and court yard are well known to be a great escape to reality, a place to relax and enjoy the nature. I am very happy that you also enjoyed the rooftop pool at our sister hotel. Hope to see you next time! Best Wishes, Millie Ortiz, General Manager Metropole Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was real nice stuff males could be a lil more nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi there Will! Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We're so happy you had such a great stay! We'll definitely speak to the male workers to make sure they're providing the best service possible with the biggest smile! Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you return soon!