Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Comfortable room and pleasant staff. Hotel located right around the corner from Ocean Drive and walking distance from the bench.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
No complaints at all. Great location. Great price. Would recommend to everyone I know staying in South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It was good stay. very nice helpful staff. Liquor store is 2 min walk around corner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room wasn't ready at 3pm check in time. Rooms are nice, but in a busy area. Would not choose it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but won't stay againl

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was clean but the place seemed like an old building with a face lift. Other tenants loud not controlled by staff. Staff kind of odd, had an overall yucky feel. Was close to the beach with good shopping. Just didn't like the groove of it overall but not terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us. Metropole Hotel was built in 1940, and continues to hold its historic charm, remodeled with elegance and intimate residential feel. I'm sorry to hear that some guests were loud, South Beach could be a little wild and crazy sometimes. I hope you choose to stay with us next time, we assure that you will enjoy your stay. Regards, Millie Ortiz,GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Room is very tight but great location and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Hello There, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you liked our great location and our dedicated staff. Our hotel has one & two bedroom suites maybe you can stay in a bigger room next time. Hope to see you on your next visit! Warmest regards, Millie Ortiz, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
location was great. Drain in shower kept backing up. We did not realize there was not a pool, but a sister hotel had a pool (rooftop) that was awsome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Hello There, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Metropole Hotel of South Beach. Our pool and court yard are well known to be a great escape to reality, a place to relax and enjoy the nature. I am very happy that you also enjoyed the rooftop pool at our sister hotel. Hope to see you next time! Best Wishes, Millie Ortiz, General Manager Metropole Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was real nice stuff males could be a lil more nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi there Will! Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We're so happy you had such a great stay! We'll definitely speak to the male workers to make sure they're providing the best service possible with the biggest smile! Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you return soon!
4 out of 5
by Aleksandar

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Metropole Hotel. Hope you come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Devon

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Metropole Hotel and thank you for giving us five stars!! Hope you come back soon. Warmest Regards.