Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston

Decent deal for the price. Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The reception area is a bit off-putting. Rooms well appointed but floors were dusty and found some old waste (paper) under the bed. Also, kitchen well stocked but no kitchen towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review Michael! I apologize that the floors weren't up to our standards upon your arrival, but I can assure you that it will be upon your next stay with us. And yes, our location is excellent being just one block from the beach and great restaurants! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Don't waste your money. The hotel is small cramped and uncomfortable. The first night I was here the air conditioning unit broke and leaked water on the floor all night not to mention it was uncomfortably hot. After maintenance "fixed" the ac it spewed out hot air for the remainder of the stay. There are so many things wrong with this hotel. The toilets didn't flush, there's was no hot water to shower with. The fridge from the mini bar leaked. The lights in the bathroom didn't work. There's very few outlets for charging your phone and that's just the beginning. The pool outside is smaller than a bathtub, the only elevator the hotel has slams the door on you as soon as you enter, the so called "manager" of the hotel does not help at all if you raise any questions comments or concerns. It's an all around awful experience. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect location, good price!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient, had character, love boutique hotels
Cons: Hospitality
Location: A block or 2 from the beach, tons restaurants and shops around
Everything was good. The location was perfect to get to the beach, restaurants and shops. The front desk associate when we arrived was rude and not welcoming at all. He wouldn't even look for more cups for the complimentary coffee up front. The manager and associate on duty when we left were very sweet though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review Ashley! We take pride in exceeding our guests expectations, so I sincerely apologize that this was not the case upon your arrival. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the great surrounding restaurants, shops, and the close proximity to the beach. I do hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great place literally a few feet from the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel was so bomb.. i was a bit skeptical at first but it was great.. it was more like a little apartment.. it was clean it was spacious . There wasn’t a lot of walking to get to my room. The space outside was beautiful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Staff was great. room was clean and better than i expected. Everything was close and local.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami south beach

Excellent

Posted Nov 1, 2017
My hotel stay was great. The Hotel is close to everything, the customer service was wonderful from the front desk agent "Becky" down to the maintenance person .the room was very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel staff were lovely though hard to find at times. Our room was not clean, specifically the bathroom, and the air conditioning system had difficulty keeping the space comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I loved everything about this hotel. The staff were great , the area was beautiful and everything was in walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and attentive to my needs. My room was nice; although, some fixtures in the bathroom needs to be replaced. Lastly, a late checkout was granted. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Dexter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels