Ratings based on 5,418 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Horrible experience!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Such as unprofessional staff, parking super expensive & bad meal. Rooms not all that. Will never come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Nice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel , team was friendly ,valet parking staff was very helpful and on time no wait time for our vehicle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massau

Old hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Had a good experience. Love the location of the hotel. Area is very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Old hotel, not too many amenities.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Elevators not working. 32.00 per day for parking. Hotel fee resort fee, hotel tax, resort tax.. security fee.. 400.00 for 2 nights without amenies. Breakfast buffet was 30.00 outrageous. Nodiscounts were offered due to issues with horel. Very dissatisfied.. No discounts due to Hurricane Irma. Very sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

looks better on pictures

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: family hotel
Cons: pool area and sun beds also, mattress In bedrooms ,I felt springs in my back while sleeping, I am not that picky and a stickler for details,not comfy
Location: locaton right by bay, Walgreens is 1.5 miles from hotel, if you need something urgently ,call pizza hot its affordable,delivery available till 11pm
hotel stuff slow, room very clean, location quiet, but if you want to stay near restaurants on Ocean Dr ,it"s far away, restaurants in hotel nice, but expensive, breakfast very tasty but for 2 people with included tips 57$....wow! beach nice, pool area has to be updated and sun beds. Over all ok, but for Miami beach resort they should do I lot of improvements. We had problem with showers, it was extremely hot or extremely cold in double bed room, after we spoke to reception in 10 minutes , they switched us to ocean view room. I really appreciated that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow, uk

Good experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Lovely hotel literally on the beach. Had a great stay and will be back at some point in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's okie

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Generally it's okie ecept check-in. I booked two double bed room but the Hotel staff told me that they only can provide a one king/quen double room. They can not garantee for my bookings because I booked through a third party and this made me a question of secure of booking through third party. Of course after that they immediately provided an small extra bed but their.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointed- stay somewhere else if you can

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff were quite rude from the check in through to the valet. The waiter at breakfast was great but that was it. Very tired and in process of renovation, the room was clean but older style and the cold water taps were turned off. I think this was so you had to purchase drinking water in bottles and that annoyed me. The health club gym is really small and too basic for me. Pool was nice and access to the beach was great. The beach was lovely but you had to pay extra for lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rained out , but still had fun

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Located on the beach was the selling point for me
My vacation was rained out , but I comfortable. I had in house restaurants and bar. The hotel staff was very hospitable. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the amenities and services at our Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamp, FL

The only good thing about this hotel was location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The front desk staff are abrupt, and the hotel is rundown.
Location: There is no parking except via their valet.
The hotel is right on the beach, and that's really the only great thing I have to say about the place. I would say they are a two star hotel, but the price does not reflect that. You definitely do not get what you pay for. The room was not ready at check in, the front desk employees were not really friendly. All the other staff, though were really great, from the valet(which is mandatory $) to the bellhops, those guys were very friendly, very helpful. There is construction going on, and the hotel, excluding the lobby is pretty run down. If you can stay someone else for close to the same room rate, I would recommend you doing that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.We are deeply sorry if our hotel and rooms fell below your expectation, we apologies for the inconvenience regarding the construction of some of the areas of the hotel, but we are listening to our guest and what they want to see in the future. We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services