Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location not staff...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Perfect place to stay to be close to everything but if you're trying to sleep in the staff likes to slam doors every morning, they don't even speak to you and look at you funny. Oh and breakfast is a joke it's bread and fruits nothing to get up and go down there for very disappointed. I feel I paid too much for what I got....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Nice enough hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Cons: Smelly hotel. Could use some renovation.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and bars. Walgreens next door,
The woman at the front desk was very friendly. The elevator looks really old and can only hold two people at a time. Once we were in the hallway, we immediately were bombarded by the smell of mildew. It lasted throughout our entire trip. The rooms are spacious with walk in closets but aren't in the best condition. There is a Walgreens right next door, one block the beach, action, and restaurants. All-in-all, the room was comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Nassau Suite Team , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. It help us improve our services. We are addressing the issues you mention. Warm regards and we hope to see you back soon to provide you a better experience. Warm regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The space of the room/ closet. It was a cozy hotel but could use some improvement to give customers a bang for their buck.
Cons: A mirror in the room, water or snacks in room, a luggage cart available for customers and friendlier staff.
Overall the suite was average., no wow factor I think my rating would have been higher has I been wowed by over the top customer service. the room was a great size but lacked in some things. I wish the bathroom was a bit spacier being that the only mirror in the room was there (3 women trying to get ready together with one mirror right behind the bathroom door was hard), that there was at least water in the fridge and that there was a way to open the parking gate without having to call the front desk or hope they saw me there. Oh and also was not thrilled that the elevator was broken and had to lug my stuff upstairs. I think there should have been an accommodation made for that inconvenience like free parking or something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Nassau Suite Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. It help us improve our services. We are addressing the issues you mention. Warm regards and we hope to see you back soon to provide you a better experience. Warm regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The room was nice. The breakfast was okay. The movie theater was a joke Staff only had old movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Nassau Suite Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will update our movie library after our renovation at the end of this year. Warm regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mill, MD

Needs another upgrade

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect for activities on south beach. Everything is in walking distance. As far as the condition of the hotel, it's very run down. You can tell the hotel has definitely been around since the 1930's. The toilet clearly had a sewage problem, the kitchen was very dirty, the floors clearly needed to be replaced, and some of the furniture in the room was SUPER old. It was ok for the 4 days I stayed since I was barely in the room but if I had to do more than that I would of switched to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Nassau Suite , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. The hotel will be renovated at the end of this year. We hope to see you back after that. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Big room

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Biiiig rooms, very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks! We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AMRITSAR

OK

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE
GOOD LOCATION BUT POOR STAFF. GOOD ROOMS BUT POOR MAINTENANCE. NO DRINKING WATER, NO ICE, NO BELL BOYS. VERY OLD LIFT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice suits especially for those whom wish to cook

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Kitchen ready to be used with groceries near by. Beach within walking distance too. Everything is within walking distance. Staff front desk and house keeping always making you feel welcomed. Only 2 areas with room for improvement doors to suites need to be sound proof and keep odours out. Mattresses need to be replaced. Oh and the carpet in the 2nd floor hallway needs to be replaced like to suggest tile. I do recommend this hotel :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Worst customer service ever

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel was nice. Had everything I needed in my room but the front desk clerk was the rudest. I'd never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location walking distance to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: The shower
Room was clean, huge bed but very small bathroom & shower was terrible. However there was a kitchen stocked with adequate utensils, crockery etc and a nice large walk in wardrobe/dressing room. Hotel is walking distance to restaurants, shops & beach and there is a Walgreens next door which stocks fresh food, clothing & all sorts of supplies. A big plus is the hotel supplies beach towels & chairs free of charge and we discovered on our last day 2 hours before check out that they also have beach umbrellas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Nassau Suite Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for kind review. The hotel will go through renovation. Bathrooms will be larger. Warmest reagards