Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The room was nice. The breakfast was okay. The movie theater was a joke Staff only had old movies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mill, MD

Needs another upgrade

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect for activities on south beach. Everything is in walking distance. As far as the condition of the hotel, it's very run down. You can tell the hotel has definitely been around since the 1930's. The toilet clearly had a sewage problem, the kitchen was very dirty, the floors clearly needed to be replaced, and some of the furniture in the room was SUPER old. It was ok for the 4 days I stayed since I was barely in the room but if I had to do more than that I would of switched to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AMRITSAR

OK

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE
GOOD LOCATION BUT POOR STAFF. GOOD ROOMS BUT POOR MAINTENANCE. NO DRINKING WATER, NO ICE, NO BELL BOYS. VERY OLD LIFT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice suits especially for those whom wish to cook

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Kitchen ready to be used with groceries near by. Beach within walking distance too. Everything is within walking distance. Staff front desk and house keeping always making you feel welcomed. Only 2 areas with room for improvement doors to suites need to be sound proof and keep odours out. Mattresses need to be replaced. Oh and the carpet in the 2nd floor hallway needs to be replaced like to suggest tile. I do recommend this hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location walking distance to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: The shower
Room was clean, huge bed but very small bathroom & shower was terrible. However there was a kitchen stocked with adequate utensils, crockery etc and a nice large walk in wardrobe/dressing room. Hotel is walking distance to restaurants, shops & beach and there is a Walgreens next door which stocks fresh food, clothing & all sorts of supplies. A big plus is the hotel supplies beach towels & chairs free of charge and we discovered on our last day 2 hours before check out that they also have beach umbrellas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Nassau Suite Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for kind review. The hotel will go through renovation. Bathrooms will be larger. Warmest reagards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK CITY

MY FAV SOUTH BEACH HOTEL

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I WAS VERY PLEASED
Location: BEACH ONE BLOCK AWAY...RESTAURANTS ...SHOPS....CLOSE TO LINCOLN ROAD..CLOSE TO ESPANOLA WAY..
WE STAYED IN #301..ONE BEDROOM SUITE..IT WAS FABULOUS..STAYED AT NASSAU SUITES A BUNCH OF TIMES....WILL STAY THERE AGAIN...THE STAFF WERE AMAZING ...VERY ATTENTIVE.. AWESOME BREAKFAST...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Nassau Suite Team , Hotel Management
Thank you thank you thank you Carol! Always a pleasure to have you back. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 1 block to the beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice but a small hotel room! Complimentary breakfast a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Nassau Suite Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review. Hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Quaint Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
The Nassau was a nice hotel. The rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff is great. The kitchen is well equipped and fairly modern. The gentleman at The from desk is warm, pleasant, and friendly. The rooms are a little rustic. The wood floors could use some TCL and the lighting is very dim. You are right across the street from the beach and in walking distance of the strip and all the night life. Overall a nice location just needs a little updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will be refurbishing the hotel end of this year. Hope you canstay with us again after that. Warmrest regards, Veronica
1 out of 5
by Lida Su

Worst experience I've ever had in my life

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The supervisor, I believe his name is Leonel was the rudest person I've ever experienced! He didn't welcomed us at all and didn't want to accept our ID, he wanted our passport in the most disrespectful way ( that we the passports in our luggage and the luggage was in the car because it was a road trip) when we came back with the 3 luggage, ( for the record no one offered help for two ladies me 50 kilos and my mum 60 years old dragging the 3 big and heavy luggage from the street ) opened them in the reception area looking for the passports he left and the person who was left in the reception took any ID, that was the only person who was nice to us and after Leonel left, he offered help to bring the luggage to the room, there was this other lady as well who was on Facebook in the reception and when ever we would walk in she would turn around and pretend that she was folding towels, never said hi to us, the breakfast is really basic and the supervisor Leonel puts hardcore music with the computer, that isn't very pleasant early in the morning, when we left the hotel as well the supervisor was looking at us eating the guests breakfast that isn't much at all while we were struggling to get off the luggage from the stairs ( that's the only way you can get to the room there is no ramp or anything to help you to bring them down or up) where is the duty of care? How can a supervisor be so unkind, unhelpful and disrespectful ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, We apologize for any inconvenience durinng your stay. The gentleman is Leo and the lady is Patricia. We will make sure they behave in a more appropiate manner, Unfortunately we do not offer bell boy service at this property but regardless you should have been offered assistance with your luggage. Apologies again for any inconvenience, Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. I recently stayed in this hotel April 16-18th, 2017. There is a Walgreens conveniently located next door to the hotel. Great location to the beach, bars, and restaurants all in walking distance. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking can be an issue on Collins Ave, however, the hotel provides parking for only $20 per day which is a great price. Rooms are very spacious, slightly dated but overall a great stay. We will definitely book again.