Ratings based on 6,217 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location right next to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The rooms are good but not clean The hotel location is great but they need to change the carpets and overall employees are very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Something more

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The wifirst in rooms is a total joke and the elevators are more out of service than operational. Other than that a good place to stay, bit for the price I expect more, so after many a stays here I doubt I am coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Astrid, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Addressing your concern with the wifi, the wireless internet is guaranteed in the public areas only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel itself was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only problem was that our bathtub was dirty upon arrival. Also our vending machine didn't work on our floor or several other floors I went to. I definitely would stay here a again. Beautiful resort overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank your for taking the time to leave this review. We will follow up with your concerns immediately. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Facilities are nice, the hotel is kept clean but maintenance is needed. The hotel being so close to the beach, requires bigger maintenance. Door frames are corroded. There are 3 elevators that at peak hours are not enough. Nice to have the beach and aquatic activities available
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Patron, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Our guest’s comfort and satisfaction are always important to us and it’s disappointing to learn that your overall stay was not as you expected. It certainly sounds like there were several areas where we missed an opportunity to fully impress you during your stay, and for that, we apologize. We will share your comments with our staff in order to re-emphasize our commitment to quality customer care. Thank you for sharing your concerns and for your review. We hope to one day welcome you back and surpass your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Hot smelly room

Posted Jul 28, 2017
AC system doesnt work right. Old cảpet. Very small room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Older hotel with great location. Pool. Whirlpool. Beach. Coffee shop and restaurants in the hotel. Access to pier and beach bars. Shopping and restaurants right across the street. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx New York

Had the 11th floor oceanfront suite. Amazing views

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful staff. Beach was great. Had to pay for umbrellas on the beach. Not to crazy $15. Tikis were $45.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We had an excellent vacation. Everything was perfect. I really recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Housekeeping would knock once and not even wait for a response and open door. Plumbing in bathroom wasnt working. Hotel lobby/pool/beach was nice. Will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful Hotel ever

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: close to the beach.
Cons: Rebuilt entire hotel. re-train staff members all of them include breakfast , parking , shuttle.
I am very disappointing with the trip to Miami , especially since "expedia" suggested and glorified the hotel Newport beach side with very deceiving photos and false advertisement , from the begging it was a total disaster , we requested months in advance for an early check in, it didnt happen, when we arrived to check in the room wasnt ready , I requested to please assign us to a newly remodeled room after seeing the hotel, the front desk agent stated that she did give us the newly remodeled, it wasnt true, the hotel is old and poorly taken care off , the carpets on the hall of the floor stinky , elevators rusty , no one offered to help with luggage, some valet staff were extremely rude. I paid over $3000 for this deal and ended up at the worst hotel ever with the worst hospitality and none existing accommodations ever, I was and I'm still embarrassed with my family for they had to go through it as well. On multiple occasions the room wasnt clean even when I asked them to clean it while I was out in key west , when I arrived at 7 pm, the room wasnt touched at all. I had an argument with pool side lady that handles the towels , for questioning if my family and I were guests at the hotel, an argument with entering the pool area, extra charges to my account . Expedia needs to take responsibility , it was really a very horrible experience and having Expedia suggesting and more importanly over priced it, it is unacceptable, I feel that Expedia should credit it me back some