Ratings based on 6,395 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but old

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Need remodeling, carpet and elevators needs to be improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It would be nice to know that breakfast was not included from the get go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nothing like the photos I looked at online

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel was the beachside location, which was mainly why I choose this hotel. Usually I’m not one to complain, and I wasn’t expecting The Ritz, but I was expecting my room to be much cleaner. Aside from the lobby, the rooms were horribly run down and dirty. I was really disappointed with my stay here. After looking at the hotel’s photos online I was expecting far more than I got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible resort

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This resort is very far away from south Beach. Don’t waste your time if you want to turn up on the strip. $50 cab ride or $27 uber/lyft. This resort is OLD and needs to be remodeled ASAP. The outside and lobby is beautiful and modern. The poolside is gorgeous as well. The rooms are OLD! My first room smelled like mold and the corner by the bed had a strong odor or urine mixed with mold. So bad my chest started to hurt and my fiancé’s asthma started to act up. The balconies are rusted and old. The chairs are filthy. Carpets have terrible stains in them. The view is of the building next doors parking garage. Do not believe that “partial ocean view.” Also ALL the floors sweat. By the bathroom they have marble floors that constantly sweat all day. Very dangerous. Lastly the hidden fees are ridiculous!! They charge you $20 per pool band to go to their pool. Please save yourself the time and go somewhere else. You’ll be very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, CA

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We stayed from Friday and left Monday morning. They cleaned the room and gave us fresh towels on Sunday. Poor service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Possibilities Unrealized

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The great possibilities expected out of this hotel went unrealized, as the rooms needed major remodeling; HVAC was hit or miss; and, the costs were not commensurate with the delivery. If you want to charge decent prices, provide a better product.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by FDMC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We regret to learn of your recent experience with us at the Newport. Please know that we truly do not wish to lose you as a guest. We are working diligently to improve and deliver a guest experience that is textbook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice clean hotel I would definitely come back

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I had an amazing time, our stay was wonderful and the scenery was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by FDMC, Hotel Management
We couldn't be happier to learn you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to provide a welcoming stay and will be happy to know you found them to be friendly. Our hotel offers easy access to the beach and area attractions and we are pleased this worked well for you. It is great to learn you would stay with us again at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort and we hope it is soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The worst experience ever

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel need a lot of update . Very old building, carpet dirty, roaches around the hallways. I can't no discribe how bad was the hotel . I will never recommend this hotel to nobody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by FDMC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We regret to learn of your recent experience with us at the Newport. Please know that we truly do not wish to lose you as a guest. We are working diligently to improve and deliver a guest experience that is textbook.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Not the place to go if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. It is a loud busy atmosphere with added cost constantly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by fdmc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We regret to learn of your recent experience with us at the Newport. Please know that we truly do not wish to lose you as a guest. We are working diligently to improve and deliver a guest experience that is textbook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ssn diego

Great beach hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great beach hotel for easy access to the ocean. The place is a little run down ... But worth the ocean benefits
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by FDMC, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.