Ratings based on 6,336 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice beach location for a good price.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Beach, pool, rooms
Cons: More updating of hotel and staff experience
Location: Nice beach and pool, did have some fast food and other restaurants nearby
Overall was a fine place to stay, it is a little further away from lincoln rd and south beach than we expected especially due to traffic was a little disappointed, but if you don't care about location, then a good hotel. Check in was the worst part. Rude staff and took forever even though no one in front of us. Hotel was a little dated, but could tell rooms had recently been remodeled. Would prob stay closer next time and hope for a better staff experience, but was fine overall and a nice beach and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Good location, some rooms in horrible conditions

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
we've been assigned room 929. Horrible. we requested to be transferred to another room and we were moved to room 617. much better (remodeled) but the pull out bed was terrible to sleep on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from airport

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Way to far Hallway were dirty, this place was packed, had to pay for the “free shuttle” since we were not there requesting it 90 min in advance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awful ripoff hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location on Collins.
Cons: Renew the room, be flexible with clients needs, don't charge resort fee to the business travelers
Mandatory charge of resort fee I'm not using at all as I'm on a business trip. Lazy staff didn't agree to make my 5 nights stay one night shorter for a change in flight itinerary. At restaurant waiter overcharged my credit card with respect at the check presented. Room at 10th floor was old and dirty. Bad smell. Please choose another hotel before getting into this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great weekend away!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great for families, has it all- pool, playground, beach, hot tub, restaurant, Starbucks, walking distance to stores and restaurants. Only downside was very busy at front desk most of the time and our "one bedroom" just had a small partition separating bed and pull our couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool is great free access to the pier great beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very good ,would go back again and would recommend it to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soooo many better options at Sunny Isles

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Sadly, we wouldn’t go back. There were some positives- our balcony looked over the beach and the view/location was excellent. But there are easily 50 other nicer hotels with the same view/location. The restaurant 305 was very expensive with blah food and drink- $55 for all you can eat king crab is a good deal, IF the crab was edible. The rooms are moldy- mold in the shower and in the cracks of the tile. The carpet can only be described as outdated and disgusting. The elevators were constantly non-operational which is concerning and resulted in long waits to and from our room. Our biggest complaint happened the morning we were checking out- after parking our rental car in valet for 1 night (9pm-8am) @ $25 a night, we were so upset to see we were charged for TWO days and the staff refused to help us or fix the charges. All this together adds up to not recommending Newport and not staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anna Maria Island, FL

Nice and Relaxing

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Perfect for relaxing, on the beach and beautiful, spa tub was awesome
Location: Perfect for relaxing, on the beach and beautiful
Perfect for relaxing, on the beach and beautiful. If you're looking to unwind and relax, this is the place to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The rooms are not comfortable they do not offer any chairs or couches to sit in if you don't want to be outside and want to relax in your room to watch TV you have to lay on the bed. The bathroom offers no bathroom fan so when you take a shower you're all sweaty and hard to get dressed no ice machines or Coke machines were working very hot water to drink people that have stores there are very rude not a pleasant place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Not to bad ... crazy customer set off the fire alarm burning something but the staff was able to get most of the people at the building. Until they find out it was a false alarm