Ratings based on 6,469 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Adequate hotel that is outdated but well located for food, beverage, transportation, entertainment. Could use coffee in room as coffee shop lobby closes 9pm. Opens 7am. Food there not always fresh. Coffee good. Friendly staff, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

On the Beach

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Its a nice hotel, Food is a bit pricy and it could use a update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time review. We are in the process of renovations and It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many upgrades to the property. We hope you come back and visit us again real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Stay was fantastic, can’t wait to go back! Staff was attentive and pleasant, grounds were clean an well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Quick 2 nights away. Great price great location! Definitely would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our Team Members aim to provide exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We are glad to see we accomplished this with your stay. We will happily pass along your kind words to the entire department. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel is great and usually fine for the price. The room is clean but average really nothing to brag about the room but the staff cleans it every day and makes the bed and the cleanliness is there. Where the hotel shines is with the pool and beach bar so close to the beach!! Great outdoor environment and a cab ride away from south beach and the mall!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience the Newport Beachside Resort firsthand. We are currently in the process of remodeling our property. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all of our hotel guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at the Newport Beachside and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great view. Spacious room

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Easy on/off spacious room. Nice staff. Good on site restaurant. Loved the adjacent pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our Team Members aim to provide exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We are glad to see we accomplished this with your stay. We will happily pass along your kind words to the entire department. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very big, but extremely outdated

Posted Dec 13, 2017
For the most part I enjoyed my stay here, the beach was nice, but the bar/restaurant were subpar. The lobby is very clean and updated... the rooms, not so much. The rooms were huge, and looked like at one point like it was a beautiful hotel, but years of neglect have tarnished that. The carpet floors were dirty and worn in the rooms, the couch was so full of stains we refused to sit on it. Also no ventilation in the bathrooms and the balcony door didn’t close completely so it was noisy. One thing I did enjoy about this hote was that the staff was extremely pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are so grateful for this type of feedback, as it directs us to the areas that need improving. It is regrettable that we were unable to fully impress you during your visit. Please know the satisfaction of all our guests is important to us and we will address your feedback with our management team so that we can make improvements. Again, we appreciate your review and hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel right on miami beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights..was there for the dolphines/patriots game..20 mins from stadium.Nice view from our balcony. Beach was right outside the door and great little restaurant attached..right before heading out to a pier that juts out into the water..staff was great my only criticism is the bathroom needs a bit of updating,shower was a bit touchy and balcony could use some paint and new chairs. Other than that was a good place.had a great experience and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our Team Members aim to provide exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We are glad to see we accomplished this with your stay. We will happily pass along your kind words to the entire department. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork

Breakfast so expensive

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Breakfast so expensive Overall hotel is OK but don’t ever get breakfast there you can get a better price In Restorant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your feedback, as it directs us to the areas which need improving. Regrettably, it appears as if we missed the mark in some areas. This is certainly not indicative of our usual services and offerings. Be assured I will share your feedback with all departments involved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Inside out dated old and dirty floors nothing nothing nothing nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are so grateful for this type of feedback, as it directs us to the areas that need improving. It is regrettable that we were unable to fully impress you during your visit. Please know the satisfaction of all our guests is important to us and we will address your feedback with our management team so that we can make improvements. Again, we appreciate your review and hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience.