Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a wonderful time at Ocean five condo

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything about this place was ideal for me and my friends
Cons: That service could of been a little better didn't understand from we clean by ourselves or was there someone supposed to
Location: Beach, shopping, love that the restaurants where very close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice hotel!! Close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Right on Ocean Drive close to everything
I was very pleased with the hotel and amenities! The room was nice, the staff was excellent, and the location was fabulous!! Only thing I didn't like was that we couldn't get the television to work and the electrical plugs in one of the bedrooms did not work. But overall Great Hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Bob G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Large quiet fully furnished perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Perfect location for walking- beach- great restaurants- easy check in and out- great rooftop pool- liquor store across street- taxi's anytime out front and CLEAN AND QUIET! Def recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Denver

Not as described

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
The description said it had a partial ocean view which it may have had one if Palm trees weren't in the way blocking our view. When you stay here be prepared to wash your own towels and clean your own room because they do not have cleaning crew to come bring new towels or set your bed. They also say $150 will be collected for resort fees, but when we arrived this wasn't true , so be prepared to be charged $650 for deposit also. The walls are very thin so we can hear our neighbors singing, leaving and going for the entire week we stayed. The description also said it had a deep soaking tub which it did now and only had a shower. Also the bed had missing pieces so sunk in on one end... It was not worth the money we paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paola from Boston

Condo was nice.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the unit. The roof deck pool.
Cons: Providing beach towels, providing more bathing towels in the unit and a multi zone system for the a/c.
Location: The coffee shop next store has great coffee and sandwiches. Walgreens is very close which makes everything even easier for any last minute needs.
We stayed in Ocean Five the Condo. It was nice. The unit was nice, the roof deck pool was great. The condo is in a decent location for the price point. The only downside was the unit doesn't come with beach towels and we also ran short on bath towels by the end of the stay. We also found that the a/c only has one zone which wasn't enough for the unit. The main living area was fine, but the bed and bath were warm. Outside of these very minor details the place was good. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We started working on your suggestions and now we have a beach towel service for our guest. We will keep working on the rest f your suggestions! Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from new york

Worth every penny

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Second time staying here.location is great rooms very comfortable roof top pool is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Tres bien placé

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Situation dans Miami Beach
Cons: nettoyage
Location: South Miami Beach
Appartement spacieux 2chambres grand salon et cuisine Manque de la vaisselle pour 5 personnes