Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

nice place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good place close to the beach,my only complaints were in the morning the maids kept slamming a door that was right next to my room and that was annoying,happened everyday and the AC was way too cold.Other then that good location next to bech
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No hot water the hotel keys stopped workin no parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff. Unique position to airport, entertainment, restaurants and the beach, however, also away from too much noise. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice and close to the beach. Literally less than a 2 minute stroll. Incredibly friendly staff but SUPER freezing - AC on way too high but better than the hot Miami sun, huh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Get rid of the Subway
Quiet hotel. Parking is only on the street using meters. Subway in lobby that just ruins the whole experience here as it constantly smells like a Subway in the hotel with no rest for your senses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Unfriendly

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Do not book with them They will never help you accomodate if you have to make a little change Besides the hotel is so outdated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is that it's very close to the beach. The room was small, was missing the coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The couple next to my room were fighting, when I called the front desk, they sounded concerned, but no one ever came up. I must say that i was extremely concerned when the do not disturbing sign stayed on the door the rest of their stay. The hotel advertised was actually Subway, that is not a restaurant!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed there 2 years ago, and it was much better than now. There is only 1 elevator that works slow. I had to use the stairs from the 3rd floor most time. Wifi was terrible . There was poor or no connection all the time. Free wifi was part of the package but it was unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Our room was nice and cool. It had a tv, mini refrigerator, a safe to store your most valuable things and, also had a mini coffee maker to which they provided with coffee, cream and sugar daily. The room also had a hair dryer, and an iron with a mini board to press your clothes. The bed was extremely comfortable, and they replaced our towels and sheets everyday. Just steps aways from the beach, and ata very reasonable price, we could not have asked for any better. Based on my experience, I'll recommend anyone to stay at the Ocean Spray Hotel in Miami Beach, FL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel advertisement on website is FALSE. The hotel is nasty, has an awful odor, and the staff is extremely RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL. I was forced to get another hotel in order to enjoy my vacation. I WOULD NEVER STAY IN THIS DEPLORABLE HOTEL!