Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very laid back atmosphere. Love that everything you need is within walking distance. Did have to go to the hotel next door for ice. Overall I did have a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Very close to beach but room is just ok

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very close to beach. No guest parking but city offers free parking from 6pm to 8am if u find a spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES,CA

IS CLOSED TO THE BEACH BUT IS UGLY

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: THE ONLY THING IS THAT IS IN FROM OF THE BEACH
Cons: THE ROOMS AND IS NOT FANCY
Location: HAVE FUN AND LOT AND MORE THINGS
BAD IN THE PICTURE IT LOOK OK BUT IS NOT BEAUTIFUL .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS HOTEL AND EXPEDIA STOLE MY MONEY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
After a horrific airline experience and a canceled flight, I needed a hotel just for a night to catch a standby flight the next a.m. I booked this hotel online and the money was withdrawn from my account. When I arrived, the hotel said the expedia page wasn't updated and no rooms were available. I informed expedia about this problem and they tried calling the hotel. Neither the hotel's phone number nor their email address works!! So no one at expedia can confirm with the hotel staff that this happened. I spent the rest of the night calling EVERY hotel in the Miami, but because it was so late at night everyone was sold out. I had to spend the night on a bench outside the airport, because I couldn't get back to my gate with the other passengers from the canceled flight and the airplane lobby seating was all taken and it was FRIGID inside. Why would expedia not have an updated system to know when a hotel is vacant or not?? I have been dealing with this issue for almost a month now to no avail, calling and emailing the hotel hoping it's contact works and emailing and calling expedia. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Across the street from the beach. No parking.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room infested of roaches. Asked for help at the front desk and they dont even have roaches killer spray can or something to at lease past the night there. Room and bathroom windows looked I suppose because the outside heat but at least the bathroom should have an exhaust fan..... Unfortunately have to leave the room two hours later with my family and find another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Only good thing was that it was near the beach
Cons: Everything!
WIFI signal was terrible. Bathroom door did not close all the way and was loud. TV was outdated and not all channels worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, free beach towels
Cons: Wifi
Location: Right in the heart of small shop and restaurants.
Great Stay if you wan to stay simple on the beach. Clean hotel with no many amenitities. WiFi was iffy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was in terrible condition, dirty bedding and towels, no wifi, damaged walls, dirty floors and bugs. Yes the price looks, but it is not worth it. The place was so uncomfortable to stay at. I will never try to save money again for a hotel after coming here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was horrible and so was the building. The shades were broken and the bathrooon shower and floor were ugly and seems to be dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SATX

Convenient & Peaceful

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff & Location.
Cons: Maybe a power outlet close to the headboard or near.
Location: The Beach ! ... and lots of restaurants.
Love the location,, walking distance to the beach. The staff in the morning & afternoon were great! The housekeepers,, very lovely. Great restaurants nearby and free trolleys to take you down south beach or Ocean Dr. Can't wait to go back !