Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Arrived early prior to checkin, was able to drop of luggage. Room came with beach chairs and towels (front desk) located right across the street in front of the ocean. Front desk agent very helpful and friendly, great customer service. Was upgraded to penthouse suite, better than expected it could be. Which has access to rooftop patio. Resorvation includes two free drinks per guest during happy hour, but it was mentioned to us it we only had enough time to drink one due to plans. Free breakfast, havent ate breakfast yet. Overall I give The Pelican a 10/10. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, unique, and fun hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff is very friendly. It's a fun area to stay in...close to the beach, shopping, and night life. Loved the free breakfast~ we got to select from the menu at restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. All the food at the restaurant is wonderful. Dinner was delicious. Seating indoors or out front on the patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Went to south beach with some friends and stayed at the pelican, have to say the staff was excellent and the owner was very nice and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very hospitable

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We felt like guests in someone's home - which is true hospitality. Received pleasantly at check in, given complimentary cocktails to start the night, and a delicious complimentary breakfast to start the next day. All staff was pleasant and proficient, delivering great service throughout our brief stay. Even little things like nice toiletries, beach amenities, and complimentary sparkling water made the stay superior. Plus the location was excellent for beach and nightlife. Thanks to all staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiaconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Breakfast was good. Happy always good friendly hotel staff. I had a overall good stay we will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Excellent hotel in a great south beach location...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Every time we go to south beach we stay at the Pelican. It is a very unique boutique hotel that is in a perfect south beach location. Hotel includes beach chairs, wifi and an amazing frew breakfast. The staff are extremely friendly. As an fyi valet parking is $27 and includes unlimited in/out, also a resort fee of $15 is added to your bill upon checkout that covers above mentioned ammenities. I would highly recommend and will stay therr on our next return to south beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Close to hotel but nothing like the photos lobby very small, no pool,everything not included in the package,room very small,nothing in the room,is not what we expected....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, great breakfast, very helpful staff, great vibes staying there
Cons: Beds are too hard
Location: Great great location, walking distance to great restaurants
First visit to Miami Beach...very enjoyable. Will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel. Great location. Good value.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, bar, staff, value.
Cons: The elevator could be a but quicker.
Location: Check out Mangos which has a show with dinner. Food was good & entertainment was fun.
We enjoyed our stay at the Pelican. We booked a twin bed room which was small but comfortable and nicely decorated. Even though the South Beach strip is very loud outside we did not hear any street noise and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast and Happy Hour (2 drinks per person) were included which we totally appreciated. The bartender (Christian) at the Pelican is fantastic! The hotel is directly across from the beach and the beach (lounge) chairs the hotel provides access to were really nice. They will hold them for you for the entire day so if you leave for lunch or whatever, you can return and get your same spot. We really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location to the beach. In the middle of everything!!! Would def go back!!!