Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great location on Ocean Dr. Breakfast,delicious Mojitos and beach chairs included which bakes it a great value! Fun, eclectic atmosphere! Love the outside seating and Latin music!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great SOBE Miami Location

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Location: Tons of restaurants, nightclubs & shopping nearby!
We stayed for an extended weekend & the Pelican Hotel served our basic needs. Hotel: The room's are very small, but have all the necessities you may need. The shower head is great! No venting in the bathroom so I think that's what the huge loud fan in the bedroom is for? Beds were a little hard, but comfy. Nice touch with water everyday, chocolate at turn down service & weather report for the next day. Free Breakfast every morning from a limited menu (which the menu in the room is different than what they give you at the restaurant). Their pancakes are super yummy! From 4-6pm you can get 2 free mojitos per hotel guest. Those are delish! It's a nice hotel if you're literally going there for the convenience of being right on Ocean Drive, across from the beach & don't plan on staying in your room a lot. The $20/day fee includes 2 beach chairs, 2 beach towels & your breakfast & happy hour drinks. Super nice not worrying about your beach stuff. Restaurant: Drinks were good, recommend the mojito! Food was overall super yummy, definitely recommend the Calamari Appetizer & Pancakes for breakfast!! It was perfectly cooked. Service was just ok, seems like if you're not there to spend a lot of money, they don't have time for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Righr a ross from south beach...perfect location..

Posted Feb 12, 2018
As always, the Pelican did not disappoint...great room, fantastic locations...great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

LOUD amplified Cuban hip hop music all night

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Avoid the front rooms of this hotel unless you enjoy loud Cuban music all night long especially on the weekends when it goes on until after 4 am. You will be billed $20 a night for a resort fee which does not make any sense because all the hotels in Miami beach resorts. management offers a 20% discount on food in the restaurant, but tags on a 20% service charge. Other restaurants do the same thing but that is no excuse. On the positive side, breakfast was excellent and the entire staff was friendly and considerate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Anthony M., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Pelican Hotel. While we cannot speak for other Miami Beach Hotels, we will say that our resort fees include the following amenities that are not inclusive with your reservation. 1) Breakfast daily from 8-11 am; 2) Two Happy Hour drinks per guest from our Mojito bar daily from 4-6 pm; 3) Two complimentary lounge chairs at our beach club, located directly across from the hotel; 4) Complimentary bottle of waters in the room each day; In addition, we also offer daily turn down service to all guest of The Pelican Hotel. We will certainly share your thoughts with the team, as they will be delighted to know that you found them to be friendly. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Best Regards! Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted Jan 24, 2018
The location of this hotel is perfect. Ocean Drive is the place to be while in Miami. Lots to see and do. Plenty of little boutique hotels and restaurants in the area and right across from the beach. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in great proximity to the action

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Fun stay! Staff was friendly, rooms were nice for the price paid, and hotel was in the heart of all the action in town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Anthony M, Hotel Management
Hello Erik, Thank you very much for choosing The Pelican Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us at The Pelican Hotel. We will share this with the team and hope to see you again at The Pelican Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Really cute hotel, right on the beach. Can get loud at night but you are right near Mangos bar and club. Each room has its own theme, which is really fun. The hotel includes breakfast, 2 happy hour drinks and a couple bottles of water. Friendly staff always willing to help. Would def recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Anthony M., Hotel Management
Hello Aruna, I will definitely share your review with the team. They will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that they were friendly and helpful. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

One night stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Across from beach. You can walk to many restaurants
Wendell at the front desk was excellent. He was so polite, informative, helped with our luggage, and an asset to this hotel. Jessy who worked in the kitchen was also excellent. The hotel is centrally located and across from the beach. Very good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Anthony M., Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, Wendell would be delighted to hear that you found him to be very helpful. We will definitely share this with him and the team. Thank you for your kind and honest review of our hotel. We certainly are always glad to hear when our guest has an amazing experience. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: In the center of activities, great location
Location: Many restaurants and bars
Great place to stay, close to many activities, beach, restaurants. Rooms are small but clean and well appointed in interesting retro styles. Although the street is full of activity and noise till late, the room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Anthony M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such an honest review. Often times, people question whether the noise from the music can be heard in their rooms. We want our guest to enjoy the sand, sun, beaches, as well as the vibrant night life with all genres of music playing for every delight. As you said, once you go in the room you cannot hear the music from the street. We worked hard to ensure that our guest enjoy the peace and comfort of their rooms when it is time to lay back and relax from a day filled with fun and activities. We certainly hope to have you stay with us again. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Jan 16, 2018
great location art decp week is a great weeke to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Anthony M, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you stayed with us right in the middle of Art Deco weekend and that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your review with our team and certainly hope to have you stay with us again. Best Regards!