Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

nice hotel close close to the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff made us feel like family during our week-long stay......Really good free breakfast!
Cons: beds were really hard....
Location: Prime south beach location... it's all about the beach access....
The hotel staff really made the stay great! Everyone made you feel very welcome. Restaurant/bar staff was very friendly! Discounts on meals, as well as free happy hour beverages and free quality breakfast were a plus! Beds were a little hard, and the bathroom small, but overall didn't impact our stay. The location on South beach, plus free chairs and towels on the beach were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Anthony M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Pelican Hotel for your most recent visit to South Beach. We are pleased to read that you felt right at home with our staff. Our main goal is to provide you with the ultimate guest experience. We work hard to make sure that all of our guest become repeat guest. We certainly hope to have you stay with us again and thank you for choosing The Pelican Hotel.l Best Regards, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel two minutes walk from beach

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel conveniently situated two minutes walk from sandy beach along Ocean Drive South Beach, Miami. Lively area. Hotel excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure a positive experience. Cleaning staff maintained immaculate rooms and bathrooms cleaned twice daily. Our stay had many extras including breakfast, beach towels, free sun beds although there was a charge for umbrellas. During happy hour 4-6 pm we enjoyed two free cocktails/beer/wine and received 20% discount on any meals or snacks at hotel. Special Mention has to be made to Carlos on reception, Raphael the barman who always had a smile and Julio the waiter who kept our drink order to mind. On any return trip to Miami we would definitely stay at the Pelican hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
Thankyou Hilary for your kind review, we will be sure to share your feed back with the team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time at the Pelican this week! Such a great location and amazing food in the restaurant. Free breakfast, 2 free drinks at happy hour, free beach chairs! Superior time was had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
Thank you Lori! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Arrived early prior to checkin, was able to drop of luggage. Room came with beach chairs and towels (front desk) located right across the street in front of the ocean. Front desk agent very helpful and friendly, great customer service. Was upgraded to penthouse suite, better than expected it could be. Which has access to rooftop patio. Resorvation includes two free drinks per guest during happy hour, but it was mentioned to us it we only had enough time to drink one due to plans. Free breakfast, havent ate breakfast yet. Overall I give The Pelican a 10/10. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Anthony M, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing The Pelican Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Pelican Hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon if you are ever in Miami for a longer period of time. Best Regards, Anthony M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, unique, and fun hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff is very friendly. It's a fun area to stay in...close to the beach, shopping, and night life. Loved the free breakfast~ we got to select from the menu at restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. All the food at the restaurant is wonderful. Dinner was delicious. Seating indoors or out front on the patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit! On behalf of the team, Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Went to south beach with some friends and stayed at the pelican, have to say the staff was excellent and the owner was very nice and the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit! On behalf of the team, Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very hospitable

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We felt like guests in someone's home - which is true hospitality. Received pleasantly at check in, given complimentary cocktails to start the night, and a delicious complimentary breakfast to start the next day. All staff was pleasant and proficient, delivering great service throughout our brief stay. Even little things like nice toiletries, beach amenities, and complimentary sparkling water made the stay superior. Plus the location was excellent for beach and nightlife. Thanks to all staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiaconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Breakfast was good. Happy always good friendly hotel staff. I had a overall good stay we will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Excellent hotel in a great south beach location...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Every time we go to south beach we stay at the Pelican. It is a very unique boutique hotel that is in a perfect south beach location. Hotel includes beach chairs, wifi and an amazing frew breakfast. The staff are extremely friendly. As an fyi valet parking is $27 and includes unlimited in/out, also a resort fee of $15 is added to your bill upon checkout that covers above mentioned ammenities. I would highly recommend and will stay therr on our next return to south beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Close to hotel but nothing like the photos lobby very small, no pool,everything not included in the package,room very small,nothing in the room,is not what we expected....