Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Jan 16, 2018
great location art decp week is a great weeke to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Fun, quirky hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff and quirky decor.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great location, close to beach, restaurants and all the action of South Beach.
Check in was quick and friendly. We arrived early but were able to stow our bags which were delivered right to our room. Staff was very friendly. Each room has a theme, ours was called "Peace, Love and Leafforest". I think that was the best theme for us. We were charged a resort fee of $15.00 but that included 2 free mojitos each per day and breakfast. Breakfast was good (and so were the mojitos) Location was great, across the road from the beach, right in the center of the action. There were several restaurants within walking distance. Hotel had a nice deck that was perfect for people watching. All in all we had a great time and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Located right in the middle of all the attractions and right on the beach. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly. My room was decorated with bamboo furniture which looked great. The property is loaded with charm and character. My room had a water view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with. We hope to host you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good location, lot of noise till 3 am in the morning in the room ( unless your room is farthes located from the street), no kettle for tea/coffee and rather dated hotel with very limted breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will share your thoughts with management at the next meeting. We hope to host you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

So quaint and awesome...

Posted Dec 26, 2017
the personal touches were so lovely and we just loved the location and the convenience. The free drinks were a plus as well!!! A big plus... Great service and the people were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will share your thoughts with management and the staff. We hope to host you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Great location!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and drinks.
Cons: The bed and faucet in bathroom. AC was quite noisy.
Location: Just across from the beach. Great for walking around or shopping!
Check-in was quick and friendly. Anthony was great...helped us book a tour! Free happy hour cocktails (2 per person). Great complimentary breakfast choices for guests. Location couldn’t be better. Bed was a little lumpy and faucet in bathroom splashed all over but overall a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will discuss the issues indicated with management. We hope to host you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

nice hotel close close to the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff made us feel like family during our week-long stay......Really good free breakfast!
Cons: beds were really hard....
Location: Prime south beach location... it's all about the beach access....
The hotel staff really made the stay great! Everyone made you feel very welcome. Restaurant/bar staff was very friendly! Discounts on meals, as well as free happy hour beverages and free quality breakfast were a plus! Beds were a little hard, and the bathroom small, but overall didn't impact our stay. The location on South beach, plus free chairs and towels on the beach were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Anthony M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Pelican Hotel for your most recent visit to South Beach. We are pleased to read that you felt right at home with our staff. Our main goal is to provide you with the ultimate guest experience. We work hard to make sure that all of our guest become repeat guest. We certainly hope to have you stay with us again and thank you for choosing The Pelican Hotel.l Best Regards, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel two minutes walk from beach

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel conveniently situated two minutes walk from sandy beach along Ocean Drive South Beach, Miami. Lively area. Hotel excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure a positive experience. Cleaning staff maintained immaculate rooms and bathrooms cleaned twice daily. Our stay had many extras including breakfast, beach towels, free sun beds although there was a charge for umbrellas. During happy hour 4-6 pm we enjoyed two free cocktails/beer/wine and received 20% discount on any meals or snacks at hotel. Special Mention has to be made to Carlos on reception, Raphael the barman who always had a smile and Julio the waiter who kept our drink order to mind. On any return trip to Miami we would definitely stay at the Pelican hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
Thankyou Hilary for your kind review, we will be sure to share your feed back with the team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time at the Pelican this week! Such a great location and amazing food in the restaurant. Free breakfast, 2 free drinks at happy hour, free beach chairs! Superior time was had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Lupe , Hotel Management
Thank you Lori! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Arrived early prior to checkin, was able to drop of luggage. Room came with beach chairs and towels (front desk) located right across the street in front of the ocean. Front desk agent very helpful and friendly, great customer service. Was upgraded to penthouse suite, better than expected it could be. Which has access to rooftop patio. Resorvation includes two free drinks per guest during happy hour, but it was mentioned to us it we only had enough time to drink one due to plans. Free breakfast, havent ate breakfast yet. Overall I give The Pelican a 10/10. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Anthony M, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing The Pelican Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Pelican Hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon if you are ever in Miami for a longer period of time. Best Regards, Anthony M