Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Staff were very friendly.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We stayed for four days and the rooms were a nice size for two people. The continental breakfast was decent, and the hotel was so clean. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Nach, Thank you for choosing President Hotel and leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience, and it is very important to us. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Best for tourist

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Best location Room is big Very clean Near beach 2 min Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Amar, Thank you for choosing President Hotel and leaving such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience, and it is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location, friendly staff , very clean, Noremise very friendly and professional , I will recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Armenio, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for such a positive review of our property. We are happy to hear that you had a good time, and it is very important to us. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Sneaky operators... they such you for extra fees of worthless amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for staying at the President Hotel and leaving the highest ranking. We are happy to hear that everything went well. We are terribly sorry if you were not informed about the resort fee as all the information about hotel fees and policies is provided to our business partners. We hope to get more chances to serve you in the future. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Basic. No microwave on entire place.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Had to use a hair dryer to heat up food. No coffee! You get more a discount hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for choosing the President Hotel and leaving the review. Unfortunately our rooms do not come with microwaves or coffee makers. We are sorry we did not earn your highest grade for this stay. Again, thank you for your time and for the opportunity to serve; we hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel was lovely and the staff was very friendly. Everything was clean and proper. Location was great, two minute walk to the beach and all restaurants. Would definetley recommend this hotel and would definetley go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Stefania, Thank you for choosing and recommending the Penguin Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a good time. It was a true pleasure to host you, and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I felt the hotel over charged for what they gave. The beds were ok, a little below standard and the breakfast was the cheap. The resort fee was far too much for what it included and overall not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing the President Hotel and leaving a review. We are terribly sorry to hear that you found the resort fee hidden. All the information is transparent and available on Expedia website, and a guest is informed about it before making a reservation. Thank you again for your time and the opportunity to serve. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
No parking so easier to pay valet but expensive. $70 for 2 nights. Breakfast good and included. Nice welcome drink. Thin walls so you can hear people chatting and doors slamming. Few nice cafes near hotel too. Def stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing and recommending the President Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an overall good stay. Our hotel offers valet service with an unlimited in and out privileges, and we can assure you that the pricing is very competitive. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent customer service. Great staff and convenient location. I would recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing the President Hotel and leaving such a wonderful review. It is truly a pleasure to service guests like you, and receive the feedback that we are meeting all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The experience was good overall. The only issue was with the front desk customer service staff not being very nice when arriving and checking out. The process was alittle unorganized and type rude when you ask questions. Overall the room was very clean and maintence always looked out for the guest when things are needed quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Volha, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for choosing the President Hotel and leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel and the location. We are terribly sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the front desk service. Please accept our sincere apologies as it is not our typical service culture or what we are known for. You pertinent comment will be reviewed with our team to help improve future stays. Thank you again for your time and the opportunity to serve, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards