Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location bad staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It's good only for short stay............ Manger and staff need to learn more how to do their work correctly and fast instead of checking in with more than an hour even in check out 😪
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield

Nice and cozy

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Close to beach and restaurants . Friendly staff. We had a nice vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you thought our hotel was nice and cozy. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in South Beach! Best wishes, Princess Ann Management team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Terrible

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I called ahead because I booked two rooms to make sure I get two rooms close together the lady at the desk told me that she would make sure the two rooms were together when I got there I had two rooms that were not together there was a leak in the front desk water was coming from the top floor the restrooms were horrible and small and did not have a tub they only like to give you two towels another lady there said someone had broken into her room and stole her money the breakfast was not worth going downstairs it does not have any meat or eggs all in all even if your on a cheap budget do not go here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We regret to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations. Room assignments are upon request and are not guaranteed. Please know that we try to accommodate all the requests as best as we can. However, sometimes things occur that are out of our control. In regards to our security we take it very seriously and that is why we have cameras on each floor in the hallways and we provide digital safes in each room for valuables. Additionally, we offer continental breakfast for free and it includes muffins, bread, waffles, yogurt, cereals, juice and fruits. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the near future. Best wishes, Princess Ann Management team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted May 18, 2017
Apart from good location, nothing else here. Extra charges on arrival. The place does not look like a hotel inside. Rooms are bad, beds are terrible, beddings dirty. It's bad bad bad!! Stay away!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by jerry, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know your feedback. We will share your Comments with our team in order for us to continue to look for ways to improve Our Hotel. I am sorry we could not make your time in Miami the best as possible. we are striving to make improvements for our guests, to have a better stay here with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

dead insects

Posted May 1, 2017
Dead flies in room, cockroachs running round under the bed. Staff unhelpful. Terrible experience. Denied issue after complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The first room we got had a really bad sewage smell so we asked to switch rooms which we got immediately however the housekeeping was terrible we were there for four days and they only came two out of the four days when we called to tell them they said they were short staffed that day but didn't bother to tell us until we called them. We paid a resort fee for breakfast and beach supplies. But the breakfast was the same everyday and not appetizing we ended up having to buy breakfast after the first day. The umbrella we got from them for the beach was broken. The hotel key took forever to work and the front desk staff didn't know how to fix it. The hotel location was perfect but their customer service could be better and the rooms could be cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Beatriz

Bad news

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I guess you get for what you pay. Staff was very attentive and helpful but the hotel is in really bad shape. We stayed in the second floor (no elevator) lots of ceiling panels missing, wires and A/C vents are exposed. Room was clean, bed sheets were stained yellow it was not a good surprise, comforters have a lot of stains on them. I went and bought sheets because I really did not wanted to sleep on those stained ones. I will never stay here again. The people in front of our room were complaining about lots of roaches in their bathroom. Thank God we didn't get any bugs. Stay here under your own risk. I will rather pay $100 more per night instead of sleeping on a dirty bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Accessible to everything around south beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nothing fancy... just comfy, cute, and clean. I go to Miami to sleep, so this was perfect. The only complaint was that there was no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor. But otherwise perfect little spot. Close to ocean dr and Collins ave!
1 out of 5
by Madhura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Half way pleased!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was acceptable. This hotel is very small with very few workers who are able to speak English & communicate effectively about cleaning & simple services. There are many hidden fees especially for parking. Their valet service that they are partnered with is TERRIBLE!!! They said they just switched valet services & they should switch again! The "continental" breakfast was very mediocre when it came to options. I'm not a very picky person so seeing that the small things were not up to par was disappointing. The look of the hotel is very cute & small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Jessica, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review us. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations and that you encounter a couple of inconveniences during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us identify areas where we need to make improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us once again in the near future. Warm regards, Princess Ann team