Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location- near beach, food and shops Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Princess Ann Team , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse Experience Ever

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel was filthy and had dirty sheets, no elevator and no one to help me to my room. The keys to the room did not work. There was a a huge cockroach in the room. The AC unit fell out the window. I left the same night and was only there for 4 hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Canceled my reservation. Sent me to a different hotel instead. Terrible experience when you arrive at 2am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location that's all!!!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff was nice. The location of this hotel is great!! Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. This made the hotel ok to stay in. The room sleeping space was ok. The bathroom is absolutely horrible. It needs to be bigger, updated and cleaned correctly everyday. When you've been out in the sun all day walking or on the beach you want to come to a clean and nice bathroom to get cleaned up. Perhaps erhaps they should lose the unnecessary closet and expand the bathroom. Lastly, on our last night there a large cock roach was in the bathroom. That was it for me. We packed up and went to the airport early just to get out of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location bad staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It's good only for short stay............ Manger and staff need to learn more how to do their work correctly and fast instead of checking in with more than an hour even in check out 😪
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield

Nice and cozy

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Close to beach and restaurants . Friendly staff. We had a nice vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear that you thought our hotel was nice and cozy. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in South Beach! Best wishes, Princess Ann Management team
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Steer clear of Princess Ann!!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this room for an event I was attending in South Beach. When I got to the hotel, I didn't get the king I booked. This was not communicated to me as I was checking in, but I got a phone call from the desk clerk as I was unloading my bags. After dropping things off, I went to the front desk clerk and asked why I didn't get my room and he said "it was being worked on". Couldn't say what kind of work. He also said that there were no other rooms in the hotel despite a huge vacancy sign up outside. The clerk wouldn't give any kind of discount or comp and flat out refused to call a manager for me. He said, "The manager will be in tomorrow". Also, thinking back on it, the original paper had a 225 number of it, the clerk crossed it out and put a 114 (which turned out to be my new room). They also have a business practice of SCANNING CREDIT CARDS and DRIVER'S LICENSES into their system. This bothered me more than not getting the correct room. All it takes is one shady employee and they easily have 95% of my identity. The reason for this? "To make sure the card belongs to the customer". Yeah.... Do yourself a favor and don't go here. If you do, refuse to have your cards scanned. If they say it is policy, find somewhere else. The only upside here is that hotels.com has AMAZING customer service and they found me a new hotel in the area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for being our recent guest and taking the time to review us. We apologies if you had any inconvenience during your check in process. We have limited of rooms with King beds and unfortunately that day we had an issue with one of them that we had to out it out of service. That is why we had to assign you to another room. In regards, to the credit card scanning and ID we only scan the ID for security purposes in case someone looses the key and we have to reissue a new one. The credit card is only swiped to pre-authorize it for incidentals. We regret to hear that we did not meet up to your satisfaction. We are constantly looking to make improvements and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you would give us a second chance the next time your are in Miami. Best wishes, Princess Ann Management team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just terrible dirty hotel with lazy personal

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lazy and rude staff. Lied about amenities. TV does not work. There is no valet parking. Just charging money for everything. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Terrible

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I called ahead because I booked two rooms to make sure I get two rooms close together the lady at the desk told me that she would make sure the two rooms were together when I got there I had two rooms that were not together there was a leak in the front desk water was coming from the top floor the restrooms were horrible and small and did not have a tub they only like to give you two towels another lady there said someone had broken into her room and stole her money the breakfast was not worth going downstairs it does not have any meat or eggs all in all even if your on a cheap budget do not go here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Princess Ann Management team , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We regret to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations. Room assignments are upon request and are not guaranteed. Please know that we try to accommodate all the requests as best as we can. However, sometimes things occur that are out of our control. In regards to our security we take it very seriously and that is why we have cameras on each floor in the hallways and we provide digital safes in each room for valuables. Additionally, we offer continental breakfast for free and it includes muffins, bread, waffles, yogurt, cereals, juice and fruits. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the near future. Best wishes, Princess Ann Management team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

It's a nice hotel close to everything we needed.

Posted May 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
The house keeping was nice they didn't really clean . They made our beds up with the same sheets . They gave us dirty towels . I kept going to the front desk complaining. They didn't clean the bathroom the toilet was nasty. I don't think it was worth what we paid for . There only expensive due to the location and how close it is to everything .